We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Crystal River, Florida!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Crystal River to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 NE 5th Street, Crystal River, FL 34429   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Crystal River, Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great value for travelers. Staff was super, from front desk to housekeeping. The breakfast was very well done. This was our first trip to Crystal River and the staff were very helpful as we planned our days in the area. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    126
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
214
218
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've used Trip Advisor as a reference for years but never felt positively (or negatively!) motivated enough to submit a review, but this hotel has inspired me! I have visited #1 rated hotels from Trip Advisor multiple times before; however, this is the first time I completely agree with other reviewer's top ratings. I personally dread staying in hotels because they are never clean enough but this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in-. It's noted by other reviews that this hotel is new but we all know new does not always equal clean. I believe the cleanliness of this hotel reflects the care and attention of the staff. I found the desk and house staff to be genuine, helpful, and accommodating- specifically Imran the manager. I lived in Florida for years but never visited the Crystal River area. I didn't know what I was missing!! On our short trip returning back from Orlando to Clearwater, we spent the day tubing the beautiful, crystal clear Rainbow River then checked into this hotel in the evening for an unbelievably comfortable night's rest. (The beds were so comfortable my elderly parents didn't want to leave them!) The next day we planned to go snorkeling with the manatee but our trip was delayed because of rain. I cannot tell you how grateful we were that Imran allowed us to wait out the storm with a late check out with no extra charge! When does that happen at a major hotel chain? Of course, the rain did clear (it's Florida after all!) I wouldn't expect to receive this courtesy if the hotel was in it's busy season but it is a example of how the staff at this hotel go above and beyond in accommodating their guests. I can't wait to go back to Crystal River for Christmas during Manatee season and I am looking forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The hotel is brand new and it shows! When I checked in the front desk person was extremely nice and went out of his way to help me. He gave me cookies and bottles of water and sent me on my way. My room was nice and clean and everything was new and modern looking. My room smelled a little weird but nothing that made me need to change rooms. It's a very quiet place so I heard every little noise outside which made it a little difficult to sleep. The modern AC unit didn't provide any background noise. In the morning there was a beautiful breakfast area with a complimentary breakfast. I was in the area for a manatee diving adventure so the hotel actually granted me a pretty late checkout when they found out. The parking lot is spacious and safe. The pool was beautiful but I didn't get to go in. There are quite a few restaurants in a short distance. Very nice overall!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff was great. Room very clean. A great small property and the best value in Crystal River.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Great free hot breakfast and good service despite being a busy weekend stay, staff extremely helpful and friendly, clean rooms, and great rate with the dive company we used. Would definitely recommend this hotel for great value and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean and quiet comfortable rooms. What more do you need ?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The best hotel in citrus county, central location, very clean. And staff is friendly and personable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th Street, Crystal River, FL 34429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.