We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan's Clam Stand

Dan's Clam Stand
2315 N Sunshine Path, Crystal River, FL 34428-7852
+1 352-795-9081
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a Family Restaurant. We are Known for our Fried Shrimp Specials as well as the Best Hamburger in Citrus County. We Feature New England Whole Belly Clams, New Bedford Scallops, Maine Lobster. Alligator is also a Local favorite as well as Raw clams And Oysters. Our Clam Chowda is Wicked Awesome! Dan is from Manomet Mass.January 25th Dan's will be open for 20 years
Great Falls, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Friendly ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our sever came quickly and was very friendly. I was surprised how fast the food came. Hush puppies were a little dry, but good, same with the crab cake burger, but over all a good experience. Do bring cash as mentioned before as I did hear them say it was $1.40 to use a debit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    63
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped here after reading the other reviews and were not disappointed! Great food and atmosphere! Don't miss out on the fresh clam strips!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I live in Florida and have spent the majority of my life travelling the coastal area of the South East United States. A common stop has been a seafood restaraunt at night for a good basket of fried shrimp, friend clams or their fried fish.

I stopped with my family on Saturday afternoon and checked out Dan's Clam Stand and was really surprised at how good their food was! Their fried shrimp may have been the best tasting friend shrimp I have had in years! Their clam chowder was also extremely good as was their fried clam basket (this review was from my son AJ, reviewer in training ;).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Dan has the best burger in town and the best waitstaff. Sitting outside makes things just a little more fun. Dan is also very supportive of our Veterans. Want good eats go to Dan's Clam Stand.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, cash only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our second visit there. We went back for the hush puppies. I enjoyed the crab cake burger. My wife's Grouper was a bit too fishy tasting for her liking but maybe that's suppose do be like that. We'll go back. Love those hush puppies. Bring cash...

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dan's Clam Stand also viewed

 

Been to Dan's Clam Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan's Clam Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.