We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First dinner on our Crystal River Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage on 5th

Vintage on 5th
114 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4150
352-794-0004
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First dinner on our Crystal River Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a great find for dinner our first night at Crystal River. The atmosphere was wonderful and staff gracious. We received free bread and dipping sauce while waiting or order. Each meal came with a salad with a homemade dressing of the day. I got the best shrimp and grits I have ever had here and my husband tried their special mac and cheese. We were both full and happy when done. I totally wanted to go here every night of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    38
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Food was great, server (Michael )was very competent, knows the menu and specials. Treats us like we are special guests. Always ask for him.
Menu is very varied. Always something different that you don't cook at home. A terrific experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT for our anniversary!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had come to Crystal River for a long weekend on our anniversary, and wanted something nice and unique for our anniversary dinner. We didn't see much around the area, and were so thrilled when we stumbled upon Vintage on 5th! It was absolutely the perfect romantic atmosphere, we had the best shrimp and grits I've ever eaten (complete with gouda cheese, portabella mushrooms, and sauteed spinach), and the service was outstanding. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Probably the finest restaurant in Citrus County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is top notch. From the way you are greeted at the door until you leave, you are treated as though the staff is glad you're there. The food is outstanding. I had scallops wrapped with prosciutto, and my husband had a steak. Both were cooked to perfection. Our friend had a pork shop that looked very good. Michael was our waiter, and he was attentive without hovering. It is pricey, but for an occasional splurge, it is worth it, and best of all, it's right in our own back yard.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in Citrus county!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We are long time patrons of Vintage on 5th but tried the brown sugar and cinnamon cake for the first time tonight and it was truly heavenly. Even if you are full to the brim from the amazing entrees they serve, do yourself a favor and order this cake. You will not regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage on 5th also viewed

 

Been to Vintage on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage on 5th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.