We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$49.99 Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn

America's Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Value Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4255 South Ferdon Boulevard, I-10 exit 56 Hwy 85 S, Crestview, FL 32536 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“$49.99 Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Got king bed room for $49.99 + tax. Around $54.00 total. For location its the cheapest on the main rd. Without going to a no name brand hotel. Location was good. Hotel had good not great but good Furniture and bedding. Would stay again if in area. Cleanliness was average. Hotel lobby was not to pretty. Room was ok. If was in a smaller town and not in fl the room would have been $39.99 im sure.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazelwood, MO (St. Louis)
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I needed a place to stay as it was beginning to rain and my phone showed red down the road. I called 3 motels from my GPS and headed for the cheapest one. On my way I saw "This Place". As I have a "Value Club" card with ABVI, I figured, why not. It is close to I-10, but hard to find the entrance. I asked the price and it was the same as where I was going, so I stayed. I asked about the "Value Club" discount. Was told the "regular price is higher and your discount would cost more than todays specal low price. Still high 40$ range with tax. Got a ground floor room toward the back on the South side. I saw the ice machine was 3 doors down. This is important later! The room was old, dated but fairly clean. Better than some Motel 6s but worst than others. I'm not picky, I want clean sheets and a clean bathroom. Room was good size with a smaller TV but a good selection of channels. After unloading the bike and changing into shorts, and no shoes (so good to be out of boots after 7 hrs, I walked to the ice machine and found you HAVE TO PAY FOR ICE! I've only seen this one other time, in GA, off I-75 south of ATL about 10 years ago! Walked back to the room for 25 cents. Put the money in and pushed in the slide. I was knocked off my feet by an electrical shock that numbed my hand and arm!! No GFI on an outside machine? Hand was still numb and tingly 30 mins later. On safety, the battery slide on the smoke detector in my room was open with no battery installed. Safety seems to be on the short side here. Breakfast was the 'make your own waffle', coffee, and some other rolls. The breakfast room has two doors, no windows and 3 or 4 small tables and was very dark. There was a sign, "Do Not Take Food out of this Room". I cheated and went outside to eat, I can't eat in the dark! The dark may have been to hide something. After killing 3 cockroches and flushing their bodies, I quit flushing and just left the bodies of the next 6 on the walls and table tops in my room. On check out I informed the man of the electrical problem and he did ask which machine and said ok. For some reason there was a 6 to 8 inch hole in the floor between the bed and table several inches deep covered by the carpet. The outside was nice, looked as if it had been painted with all new outside door lights. I thought I saw lightening, but when I went outside to look, it was only 3 of the new lights on the 2nd floor strobing off and on! Someone had dumped a large bag of trash in the parking lot I saw unloading the bike. An hour later a man was out picking up the loose trash from the bag that had blown around on the lot. Didn't bother to pick up the trash that had drifted over to the grass. In all fairness, this is the worst ABVI I've stayed, and I think I'll forget the "Value Club" and find another chain.

Room Tip: Look for bugs on check-in. Plan on eating breakfast in the dark, if you follow the sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland City, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Found out that I had to go back to Pensacola the next day after leaving the city, so I stopped at Crestview since I had been to the Super 8 before and it was decent. But saw Americas Best Value Inn which look like it had recently been renovated and looked nice. I decided to give it a shot since they were the same price as Super 8, that was a mistake. Started out decent, lobby was nice, advertised soft slow recovery form mattress which it did have. Furniture was decent, but dated. Room had been renovated, but by someone who did not have a clue or did not care. Nice granite used in bathroom and shower but lines were not sealed correctly and faucet did not fit sink. Advertised Wi-Fi, but could not connect. When turning on the light over the sink, I got a bright flash then the light over the sink and bathroom would not work. Called front desk and described problem, when I woke up problem still not fixed. Called them again and the Indian cleck came to room with screwdriver and messed with a wall outlet cover screw that was on the wall and the lights came on. They obviously had a short somewhere in the wall but did not want to fix it. Lights went out a few minutes after he left, kicked the wall where the outlet was and they came back out. Took quick shower and left before placed burned down. Also, cigarette burn on comforter in a non-smoking room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myframe, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for what you have been through during your stay with us.We assure you of better and improved service the next time you vist us. While we take every effort to keep our service the best for the price, we regret for the remark about the name of the country which you assumed the clerk belongs to. This sounds a bit racial to us. This can better be avoided the next time you write a comment about some other establishment in order to maintain the credibility of your remark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

very basic, not extra nice...but cleaner and newer furnishings than alot of the other hotels in the area. friendly service

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This was an average experience in terms of the quality of provision - breakfast was provided in a spartan, windowless room. However we left with a warm feeling after the Eastern European manager went out of his way to give us use of his cell phone and refused to accept payment. Close to the Interstate exit but it is a difficult entrance to find

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myframe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. Please come back anytime and stay with us again.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

The place is dated and looks it. The only reason I stayed there was at $90/night it was the only place that fit what I wanted to pay that was available. The next lowest was $140.
Beds were not comfortable and the room did not feel clean. The security chain bracket was installed backwards rendering it useless. The floor had a hole underneath the carpeting in one spot.
Was woke up twice by drunken guests outside in the wee hours of the morning.
Continental breakfast was barely that. The area to eat had three tables and six chairs.
The staff was friendly and seemed eager to please.
The place needs to be razed and rebuilt.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

This place was not good at all!!! It looked okay until I stepped foot in the room. The carpets had stuff all in them. I stepped on something & hurt my foot within the first few minutes we were there. I turned down the sheets & all of the white sheets had yellow stains all over. The shower had black chunks floating in my water, and there was tape in the bottom of the tub. I kept feeling like something was crawling on me as I laid in bed. Just not a good experience at all!!! So disgusting!!! Keep driving if you can & find something else. I should have slept in my car that night!!!

  • Liked — The front desk guy was nice
  • Disliked — yellow sheets
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 4255 South Ferdon Boulevard, I-10 exit 56 Hwy 85 S, Crestview, FL 32536 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Crestview
Crestview Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.