We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average buffet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's

Ryan's
3000 S Ferdon Blvd., Crestview, FL
850 423-7160
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 85 Restaurants in Crestview
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Average buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stopped in starving thinking this place was more of a restaurant than a buffet. They had a decent selection, nothing great, nothing bad. I did have a nice chicken thigh. I like my ribs a little more tender. Salad bar was fine. We had a nice server who kept our drinks filled up.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    13
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I went to Ryans on Easter Sunday. Bad mistake. First went 12.00 dollars for dinner . I started to go to Cracker Barrel .But I stayed Went to my seat the back of seat was dirty ( STICKY).The host apron was FILTHY when she ask me if I wanted yeast roll. Went to the Steak bar and ordered a MED WELL steak and got one that was RARE. I showed it to him BEFORE I left the bar . He told me he can not take it and for me to come back later. Nothing labeled CHILDERN under 10 SERVING them selfs and TASTING food with FINGERS. Staff sees this and saying NOTHING. I left after 15 min. Will not be back praying that I do not get sick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had the buffet with unsweet tea at a cost of 10 bucks for lunch. Not a value granted I do not eat large portions of food. The items on the buffet are not labeled and most are fried. I have a shellfish and nut allergy so thank goodness I have an epi pen ready just in case. The food is not even seasoned and it reminded me of a school cateria food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ryan's I've found in many years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Our local Ryans is terrible & I didn't want to visit this one but with a group of 7 it was our best option for eating. Wow I was impressed this was a good buffet with actually good food & a great value for the price. If you have a group of picky eaters come here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“It depends on which Ryan's you go to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

DH and I do a month long road trip every year so have been to many Ryan's restaurants. I find it depends where you eat and what city. Lots of kudos to this one in Crestview Florida! The restaurant was very clean, the servers were superb and DH had the steak and said it was cooked to perfection. The selection of food was awesome and the bread pudding was to die for! Very reasonably priced, but not all of Ryan's are like this. Check the reviews in each city before going.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's also viewed

Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ryan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.