We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good til time to leave” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel- Crestview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel- Crestview to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel- Crestview
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3925 S. Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32539   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
6
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. I stayed 5 nights. The room was cleaned and supplied with fresh towels and linens everyday - not typical of moderately priced hotels. Breakfast room was spacious with only a few options besides cereal. The food options don't change, but if you want something to get you going in the morning, it's first rate! Staff were helpful and accommodating. I would not hesitate to return or recommend this place.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Located right off the interstate, this is the perfect stopover for a good night’s sleep. Spacious renovated room (great use of colors by the way), clean, cheap, good wireless internet. Only disadvantage: it’s hard to keep the street noise out. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: It gets quite busy at the reception area, so a room away from the receptions seems best if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel- Crestview, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Crestview. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forwarding to being able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This property was very nice and I would stay here again. That being said, I arrived later at night due to traveling a great distance. The employee was difficult because he had not been trained properly. He would not complete my check-in because I was unable to produce the credit card I had reserved the room with. I had ID and a credit card which I wanted to pay with, but he thought that if I didn't show the card used to reserve, he could not let me stay. Thankfully, the manager arrived and helped, but I would have had to go unpack and find my card. The check-in took 35 minutes, and was stressful. The room was clean, modern and updated linens. The shower was a bit older, but functioned ok. I was happy that this property was directly off the Interstate (I-10), and was easy on, easy off. Overall, a great place to stay, but frustrating check-in which really ruined the whole night.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel- Crestview, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Super 8 Crestview. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We recently stayed at Super 8 in Crestview and found the room to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and staff was very kind and helpful. This was the first time we traveled with our dog and the place was comfortable with her. I would love to see a gated in area where the dogs could run leashless. Is there any way of putting a comfortable sitting chair in the room by the light? I look forward to visiting this motel again as we travel in this area a couple of times during the year.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel- Crestview, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Crestview. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and will take your suggestion of adding an extra lounge chair to our King rooms as we continue to renovate the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I have been in a super 8 motel before and they were not good. But this one was incredible! I have never seen such a clean motel before. Even around the sides on the floor , nothing clean. The beds were good and clean, also the pillows. The fancy colors and art / photos on the wall were very nice and modern! Breakfast was good for a continental one. I would go there again. Had my cousin from Europe with me and also she was impressed.

Room Tip: We had a no smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, General Manager at Super 8 Motel- Crestview, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forwarding to being able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel- Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel- Crestview

Address: 3925 S. Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32539
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel- Crestview 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel- Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Crestview
Super Eight Crestview
Crestview Super 8
Crestview Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel- Crestview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.