We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Cracker Barrel Road, Crestview, FL 32536   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very convenient, comfortable stop for travelers. Quiet room, pleasant staff and decent breakfast. Only downside was poor lighting in room. I also stay @ Holiday Inns frequently but if I were to need to stay a few nights in a row I'd have to bring my own toilet paper; their's is one step above hay! Restaurant tip: Wild Olive. Cute little bistro with very good food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    12
    2
    9
See reviews for
43
21
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was an overnight stay on a long drive from New Orleans to Port Canaveral with our grand daughter and we were very impressed with this hotel. I am a Priority Club member and try to use IHG hotels if they are in the area we are travelling
The rooms were excellent and very nice indoor swimming pool and a great breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We appreciate any feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were traveling and decided to make this a halfway stop on our way home. This hotel did not disappoint in any way. It is a newer hotel and the room was spacious with comfortable beds, large bathroom and very good breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We definitely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding in the area. This is a new hotel, so everything is beautiful. Rooms were extremely clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows (all marked "soft" or "firm"). Black out curtains on the windows were a nice touch. The only negative thing I could say about the rooms is that they lack a safe to store you stuff in. Our room had a fridge, microwave, and iron/ironing board. The complementary breakfast was a hot breakfast and pretty good. They rotated the hot items every morning so you never had the same thing twice. The had continental type items too such as cereal, fruit, muffins, etc. The hot items ranged from cinnamon buns, to waffles, to bacon and sausage. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff at the front desk. They remembered us and always asked how we were doing and things like "How was the wedding?" The bride and groom had the rehearsal dinner at the hotel on Friday night, and upon realizing the event room that had been reserved was a little too small, promptly moved us all into the bigger breakfast room and helped us set up. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice and clean, but the tile around the pool was a little too slippery (so watch your step). All in all would not hesitate to stay here again. Price was very reasonable and children stay free!

Room Tip: Might prefer a room on floors 2 or above due to the large breakfast room and pool on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to discuss your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great time as our guest. I will gladly relate your experience with my staff in each department you mentioned. It means a lot to them when they hear that a guest has reached out through a review site in such a positive way. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Caught in the terrible rains and flooding when my flight ended up being diverted I ended up at the Holiday Inn. I was lucky to even find a room so anything would have been acceptable. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Nothing special but I did not have any of the issues others have noted.

The room was clean but some of the common areas needed a little attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our location. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find our accommodations better than average, but I appreciate all feedback and will divert attention to common areas to see where we can improve and create a better atmosphere for our future guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on 6/13/2014 and found everything to be excellent. The lobby was spacious and new looking. Bed was comfortable, room neat and clean, even the towels were good. Breakfast was good with a great selection. Quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Did not use the pool, so cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back in the future! Kindest regards and hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is an ok hotel, although the pool usually is dirty. The rooms are clean and it's just a place to stop and rest your head. It's one of the only hotels that isn't two stars along that area of I10....

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNEXPRE... C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the condition of the hotel swimming pool. Our pool was closed at the very beginning of May for one day for a routine chemical treatment to cure the "cloudiness" that some guests had reported. I'm glad to say that once the pool has reopened, I've personally been monitoring the appearance and have noticed at dramatic improvement. Our pool has always tested in the normal range for presence of chlorine and other mandated chemicals for pool safety and sanitation, however, the cloudiness that was being reported was simply from having too much oxygen in the water, which can happen with indoor pools that are kept in a very enclosed climate. According to your review, you stayed with us in May, so I'm curious as to whether you stayed before or after the pool treatment occurred, and whether your complaint is with the appearance of the pool water, or with the area surrounding the pool, ie; trash/towels/debris left in the pool room from other guests. If you wouldn't mind I would like to request that you contact me at chiex.gm@gmail.com to further discuss your concern and clarify this issue. It is our number one priority to ensure guest satisfaction, but I'm unable to adequately address your issue until I learn more about it. Thank you very much for your time and your patronage. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Address: 125 Cracker Barrel Road, Crestview, FL 32536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. We are conveniently located off of 1-10 only 40 miles east of Pensacola, FL. Attractions and points of interest close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL include Fort Walton Beach, the Santa Rosa Mall, Okaloosa-Walton College, Eglin Air Force Base and Hurlburt Field. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL hotel are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free Hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, free local calls and free high speed Internet access wired/ wireless. Whether you're in the area to work or play know that you have a home away from home at the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crestview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.