We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   900 Southcrest Drive, Crestview, FL 32536   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Crestview
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The room was modern, spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent value. The front desk personnel lacked a bit in personality, but this is always the least of my concerns at a hotel, as long as they are not rude. I did not use the pool or eat breakfast, but there was quite a line for breakfast the following morning. Wish they had a hot tub! It is conveniently located to restaurants & shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    6
    0
    7
See reviews for
15
9
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nataligh1234
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff were all very nice, but if you want a good night sleep dont count on it. The walls are paper thin to the point were we could hear our neighbors conversations. Also if you have a room overlooking to pool, be ready to be woken up at any point throughout the night because they have no pool hours. Although you can call down and have someone quite them, you really should not have to do this in the middle of the night. Other than the lack of sleep it was a really nice facility and there is probably nothing they can do about the room noise, but please get regular pool hours!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool and elevator. The quiteness is worth the long walk down the hall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on way to central Florida. I always choose Comfort Inn when possible because of the cleanliness and reasonable rates. They offered a good amount of options for the complimentary breakfast and had enough to go around teen though it was a busy morning. Friendly check in clerks ample well lit parking.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Manager and helper at desk when I checked in. Hotel was hard to find and set back a ways from Rt 85, my GPS couldn't locate the address. Hotel is nearly new and good looking, an outside pool at North end. Entrance has large automatic opening doors making it a snap to bring in luggage. When I got off the elevator (which is larger than those in most other hotels) and started down the corridor I thought I was in a kennel as dogs were yapping in at least 3 of the rooms. This is a pet-friendly hotel and in residence are several Army families recently deployed to the area. The ice machine was out of service, requiring a trip to one on the other two floors. Nice large and clean room with a separate sofa bed, two upholstered chairs, a micro and fridge. Only two towel sets and two coffee cups, one water cup. Room had a Lemon Pledge like chemical odor that faded as it got later. The shower head is out of reach for anyone less than 5' 6". The typical Comfort Inns breakfast selection was welcome after a quiet restful night. I would stay here again but would prefer a room in a pet-less section.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, GA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed here in late September 2010. We enjoyed our stay! We stayed in a 2 queen bed room, and it was spacious and clean. No complaints on amenities, except for the internet was kinda slow (which was not an issue for me since I have my own hotspot through my cellphone).

The continental breakfast was better than most - it had the make-your-own waffles, the standard hot and cold fare (boiled eggs, instant grits/oatmeal, varied pastries, toast, English muffins, yogurt, cold cereals, fruit, juices, coffee). The hotel also had coffee in room and was very generous in giving me extra coffee upon request. In the afternoons, the hotel offered cookies at the front desk along with coffee in the lobby.

This is a newer property, but we were able to stay for around $125 with a special deal for Delta employees. Definitely book through their website, you get the best rates and if you are a Choice Rewards member, you get quite a few points for your stay! We also requested late check-out which is complementary for Choice Reward members.

The pool looked nice, but we were not around much to use it. Hopefully next time! Not sure if they had a fitness room or not, but we were not there long enough to use it if there was one there.

All in all, we will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here July 8th ... arrived very late with reservations. GOOD THING too... because only one room remained when I arrived.... and the last weekend had ended up with a "Super 8" an exit away....and will never stay there again. Rule #1 - Make Reservations in this area even if just stopping by on your way to Disney... because LOTS of folks seem to do that. I'm comparing this room a LOT to my stay at the Country Inns & Suites because both are VERY comparable. Paid $104... this is their busy season. Very nice and knowledgable lady at front desk... was still there when I checked out at 11a... joked that she must work 24/7.
Anyway check in was very smooth... 3 floors. One entry door... which makes me feel safer as a single female traveler. No ICE on second floor... this hotel looks very new. Their tub seems larger than Country Inns. Similar nice rectangle refrig, microwave and coffee maker. Free Wifi. nice Flat screen TV. Beds very soft and comfortable with nice assortment of square type pillows. I remember reading of sounds from other rooms... I did hear a few others in the rooms nearby but don't recall this being an issue at Country Inns. Its a toss up on which I would choose in the future as both are very similar. Going East... you would exit to the right for Comfort Suites and look for Wendy's on the left... you'll turn left onto a darkish road off the main road.... as mentioned seems fairly new. Had Breakfast at Cracker Barrel (very good) which is VERY close so did not try the Free continental Breakfast provided. Check out seamless and the lady remembered my name... nice touch. Shampoo conditioner and lotion provided and plenty of towels. Good Stay.

Room Tip: Make Reservations in the summer busy season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011 via mobile

Our family 2 adults, 2 children stayed here one night last week on our road trip from Texas to Florida. Nice room, super bright and clean, poolside, spacious bathroom, iron board, coffee maker, hair dryer. The breakfast was very nice, good presentation and clean area. We make the mistake to book a Red Roof Inn in the area of Kissimmee and it was not even comparable. I would definitely recommend the Comfort Inn for and ecomomic bed & breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview

Address: 900 Southcrest Drive, Crestview, FL 32536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Crestview
Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview Hotel Crestview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.