We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3292 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Almost perfect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Perfectionists work here; it shows, everywhere you look, and I love that. This is the best affordable lodging ever, would be much higher in a more-populated area. A two-story motel (with an elevator! bravo!) in a calm country setting. The rooms surround a pretty, pleasant courtyard (I probably wouldn’t like the noise factor of the courtyard in nice weather, but it was freezing when I was there so peaceful.) Everything seemed faultless until nighttime: 1) expected a great shower at this place, but didn’t like it – uncomfortable shower head, low water pressure, and crispy towels; 2) painfully thin walls – easily hear tv’s, conversations, coughing, snoring, everything. For me, those are large deficits, yet these competent folks still deserve very high marks – what they’ve accomplished in reasonably priced lodging is uncommon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    69
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
75
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever in Crawfordville to visit family. Which is as often as possible. Rooms are always clean and neat. We feel like family when we arrive and throughout the stay. Mr. & Mrs. Patel and the entire staff always make us feel welcome and handle any requests we may need. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Needed a hotel on the way to my cousin's place. The entire area is 'old' Florida and I expected to find just another old hotel in this old part of Florida as it is on a lone stretch of road. What a surprise! This property is 5+ years old but from what I saw, looked brand new. I used to be in hospitality and I've stayed in a whole lotta hotels. The fit-and-finish is amazing. Clean, comfy, and rather large room. Bathroom looks new, is clean and not beat up as they tend to get. Pleasant staff. I live in S Florida, which is very touristy and most of our local hotels are not this nice! I plan on being back in this area and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Only about 20 miles from St Marks NWR. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. We did some hiking and biking in several units of St Marks and the hotel was centrally located to the refuge. Also a great looking rail to trail runs from St Marks to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean and friendly hotel on the way to wakulla springs.if I'm in this area again I would stay there.The hotel is around 10 min from the spring and restaurants are around 7 min away.Breakfast was standard continental and ok

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I were going to the area to visit various places and found this Best Western from reviews of previous people who had stayed and it was def a great find. It was very clean, spacious, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Courtyard and fountains were magnificent.
Would def stay there again while in the area and highly recommend it to everyone. Off the road and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This looks clean and nice from the road. Sadly that's as close as I actually came to this particular property. It isn't too far from the Springs or St. Marks Lighthouse.
But this area isn't very densely populated anyway. It's on a State Road not on the actual Springs and not in the forest by any means.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#2 of 2 in Crawfordville
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#6 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
23.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
23.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites

Address: 3292 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.