We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise in Crawfordville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3292 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprise in Crawfordville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Needed a hotel on the way to my cousin's place. The entire area is 'old' Florida and I expected to find just another old hotel in this old part of Florida as it is on a lone stretch of road. What a surprise! This property is 5+ years old but from what I saw, looked brand new. I used to be in hospitality and I've stayed in a whole lotta hotels. The fit-and-finish is amazing. Clean, comfy, and rather large room. Bathroom looks new, is clean and not beat up as they tend to get. Pleasant staff. I live in S Florida, which is very touristy and most of our local hotels are not this nice! I plan on being back in this area and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    64
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
70
15
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Only about 20 miles from St Marks NWR. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. We did some hiking and biking in several units of St Marks and the hotel was centrally located to the refuge. Also a great looking rail to trail runs from St Marks to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean and friendly hotel on the way to wakulla springs.if I'm in this area again I would stay there.The hotel is around 10 min from the spring and restaurants are around 7 min away.Breakfast was standard continental and ok

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I were going to the area to visit various places and found this Best Western from reviews of previous people who had stayed and it was def a great find. It was very clean, spacious, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Courtyard and fountains were magnificent.
Would def stay there again while in the area and highly recommend it to everyone. Off the road and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This looks clean and nice from the road. Sadly that's as close as I actually came to this particular property. It isn't too far from the Springs or St. Marks Lighthouse.
But this area isn't very densely populated anyway. It's on a State Road not on the actual Springs and not in the forest by any means.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Especially if you are traveling by bicycle. However, it is a lovely hotel with a beautiful inner courtyard - and at the same price we've paid for many dingy motels in one motel towns. Yet this is almost a one motel town - which leads me to give it top rating value wise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was very clean, seemed new, and was in an accessible location. The staff I interacted with were nice, and the breakfast provided was pretty standard for this lodging tier. The price represented good value, as well. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites

Address: 3292 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.