We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3292 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was very clean, seemed new, and was in an accessible location. The staff I interacted with were nice, and the breakfast provided was pretty standard for this lodging tier. The price represented good value, as well. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
71
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rossville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

room was very nice & large. staff very accomadating, courtyard very pretty. hot breakfast in very nice dining area looking out into courtyard.. (gravy, biscuits, sausage, eggs, bagels, toast, cereal plus. (very exceptional breakfast FREE) stayed 2 nights, enjoyed both. pool available (did not use) coffee , microwave & fridge in room , couch made a bed, desk with chair,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, firm beds, almost too firm but I slept well and didn't wake up hurting. Great breakfast, nice welcoming staff. Pool looked nice although we didn't use it. Courtyard was pretty. Would stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor F
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We cannot say enough about this hotel or its owner/managers. Mr. and Mrs. Patel provide a welcoming atmosphere and a luxurious enviroment for your traveling experience. We have a daughter who lives in the area and we stay at this hotel several times a year. These owners recognize us upon our arrival and provide us with a room nearby the lobby and eating area as my husband has MS and it is difficult for him to walk long distances. These owners take care to consider every detail to make you feel comfortable, we have always been extremely happy with our accommodations. The rooms are spacious and you will get an excellent nights sleep on their extremely comfortable beds! The breakfast is not to be missed.....great selection, fresh items and tastefully displayed...you will have difficulty in deciding what to select.

Room Tip: If you are a workout freak you may want to choose a room at the back of the hotel as it would be clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were looking for a decent place to stay & lucked out! The room was very clean. The bed was comfy. It was quiet. We were happy. I love a room that doesn't look like a motel/hotel room! The staff was pleasant, too.
We arrived late in the night & were hungry. The nearest dining establishments were a 15-20 mile ride. (NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT!)
So, we went to the nearest gas station & got cheese crackers. ha ..
BUT, the hotel had a nice little breakfast ready in the morning to get us merrily on our way!
All in all, a nice surprise!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

It's a bit off the beaten path, but once you are there you know you have escaped the masses, which made me feel good about the cleanliness and security. Breakfast was nothing to rave about, but courtesy at the desk and a good mattress go a long way after a long day's drive. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast spread.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites

Address: 3292 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.