We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in a rural area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Wildwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Wildwood to your Saves list
The Inn at Wildwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3896 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in a rural area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice place to stay at a reasonable price in this rural area south of Tallahassee. Not a hot breakfast but good continental offerings. Rooms are large and very clean. Overall, a very good value. This is not an upscale hotel but worth the stay if in the Crawfordville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
22
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Check in this hotel only because it is the only one in area that is pet friendly. The bathroom was dirty. Hallways were dirty. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is definitely nothing special. Mostly all packaged items. Breakfast closes at 9:00am. At 8:45 attendant puts things up. I am in the middle of preparing oatmeal and she puts up the milk. I ask for a little milk for my oatmeal and she says they are "out." Not 5 minutes later another guests asks for milk and she goes and gets it. She was not friendly or accommodating. I will plan my trip next time to stay in another area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Wildwood, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and thank you very much for your response. Our hotel is now under new ownership/management and we are addressing the staff, property and condition issues. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crawfordville hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was unable to get a room at the other hotel in the area , which I like. I should have driven to Tallahassee. The staff is not cordial, so checking in is not pleasant. There are no mirrors outside of the bathroom, so do not expect to check your look below waist level without standing on the tub. The air conditioner in my room was not functioning properly. (BTW, there was a screw on the thermostat; I presume to prevent lowering setting below 72). My room temperature hovered around 85 with a brief moment of indulgence to 75 at 7 a.m. Unable to sleep, I called the front desk around midnight. The uninterested staff person actually told me to make sure the thermostat was set to cool and auto. REALLY?! Duh! Then he told me to check the unit to make sure a wire was positioned correctly. Hmm. I did. It was. I spent the rest of the night making trips to the hallway to breathe. My room temperature hovered around 85 with a brief, glorious moment of 75 degrees of indulgence at 7 a.m. I asked a lady in the hallway if her a.c.was working properly. She stated that it was, but one person had to stay in the room at all times because the room would not lock from outside, and they were unable to get a different room.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you check out the room fully before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Recently we had to come to Crawfordville for a wedding and we booked a room here. I was very pleased with our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was large and spacious and the staff was extremely helpful. We have now found a hotel worth staying in during visits to family there. Thank you for everything. This was a great trip for all of us and we are very satisfied. This is the first hotel I woke feeling rested. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The room was nice and it was on the ground floor. Everything worked. The only problem was that we stayed for two weeks (paying each day) and received no discounts at all. We told the staff when we checked in we had pets. The first two times we paid for the room the charges us the pet fee. The rest of the time the staff chose not to charge us until it got to $80 and $100. That was totally uncalled for. They did not care at all.

I would go here but just double check what they charge you and don't expect any discounts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Wildwood, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Once again, at the time of your check in you were only staying 1 night. The double queen booked for you would've run at standard rate $99.00 Sun-Thurs, and $109.00 for Fri and Sat. and yet you received a DISCOUNTED RATE of $69.00 <our locals rate> for every night you were staying with us. For the second time, we would like to apologize for the fact that you did not understand the discount you received. But you received $30.00 a night PLUS, in discounts from us. Our only other discount is $59.00 if you stay 30 days or more. As far as the pet fees, at the time of your initial check in, you were explained to and signed our pet fee agreement of $10.00 per night per pet, and you were here for 1 night only, the front desk attendant posted the $20.00 pet fee for both dogs at that time. Since the attendant was unaware that you were staying for an extended period he made no notes about the pets, as the fees were already posted. You paid daily extending your stay, with one of the six employees we have on staff. And again, no attendant, when giving you your amount to be paid, was ever corrected that they were $20.00 short on charging you. So you only paid the room charges, After 5 days of your stay, it was noticed your room had the DND sign up, on day 5, and it being our policy to check rooms, heard the dogs upon knocking on your door. It was only then did we realize your pet fees had not been applied, so the $80.00, that's $20.00 a night for 2 dogs for 4 days, was applied.
Our employees care the utmost for our guests and strive hard to make your stay pleasant. As, you seemed to understand at the time you were here, We were very sorry when we received your email demanding a 3 day stay at no charge, and again, we are shocked we have gotten this review. As in our previous correspondence, we agreed to work with you upon your next stay, and we will again, have you read and sign he pet agreement if you have them with you, so there will be no surprises. We consistently have guests raving about the friendly, courteous staff here, and even you in your own review said you would stay here again, so thank you, and we look forward to having you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Chose to stay at Inn at Wildwood in order to avoid the astronomical hotel rates in Tallahassee during a football game. The place is decent enough, however, did not meet expectations after having read their website and read other reviews. The rooms are spacious but very basic and there is no real evidence of attention to detail. Stains on the carpet, bedspread to be used as blanket, dirty shower head, loose plumbing fixtures to name a few. We had been assigned to a room next to the maintenance room and were not able to sleep very well due to some engine sound which went on all through the night. The gym had no equipment and was used as a storage room for massage beds! The breakfast spread, however, was great with a lot of variety. The staff seemed somewhat hurried and not very hospitable. It is not likely we will return for another stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 127. It is next to the maintenance room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall it good hotel. Rooms are very big. The rooms are starting
show signs of neglect. For example, stains on the carpet, shower heads need cleaning. The staff is courteous and friendly. The do need to update their TripAdvisor, because the restaurant is closed and still have yet to figure out the hours of the golf course. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Wildwood

Address: 3896 Coastal Highway, Crawfordville, FL 32327
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Wildwood 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wildwood is a 71 room hotel. We are located in Crawfordville, Florida, just 25 miles south of Tallahassee. We offer a continental breakfast, swimming pool, fitness room, and Internet access in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wildwood Hotel Crawfordville
Hotel At Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Wildwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.