We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood, Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tide Tables Restaurant and Marina

Tide Tables Restaurant and Marina
12507 Cortez Road West, Cortez, FL 34215
+1 941-567-6206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Cortez
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: We are a quaint little Restaurant and Marina on the ICW at Marker 48. We cut our fresh fish daily on the docks and have a variety from seafood to burgers... Ceasar salads to chicken bites for the little ones on our Menu. Our view is beautiful and the Dolphins visit at least once a day. We have a Tiki Bar out side and plenty of seating at Picnic tables also. Our inside dining has a bar that overlooks the water as well, with seating at tables too. We welcome well behaved leashed pets outside.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Located in the quaint fishing village of Cortez, FL, Tide Tables is a great place to unwind. Sit back and enjoy a fabulous sunset while eating the freshest seafood around, or stop in for a cold beer served in a frosty mug after a day at the beach, or pull up into one of their many boat slips. Either way, Tide Tables won't disappoint with their great service, food, and location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Old Florida Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The seafood doesn't get any fresher and the beer doesn't get much colder. This is a great place to visit with friends, watch the sunset, and enjoy fresh food. The friendly staff will make you feel at home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Catch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Right food, right place. Opened in February 2014. Open for lunch and dinner seven days a week. Grouper is their specialty and they have the freshest and best prepared, sandwich or platter. Directly on the Intracoastal Waterway at the Cortez bridge. Serving beer/wine and soft drinks. We drove 21 miles to eat at Tide Tables and will return often. Forget the other seafood restaurants in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Best Fish Tacos around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a great new place! Best Mahi fish tacos I have ever had. Great casual atmosphere and super cold beer. The view was spectaular as well. I highly recommend this place - a must.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This will be my new hangout spot- phenomenal food (I would definitely recommend the burgers and fish tacos), entertaining staff, very clean, and an awesome vibe for all ages! Becky's my favorite bartender- so stop by and see her. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tide Tables Restaurant and Marina also viewed

 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Tide Tables Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tide Tables Restaurant and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.