We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Cove

Holiday Cove
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Cove
Save
You added Holiday Cove to your Saves list
11900 Cortez Rd. West, P.O. Box 713, Cortez, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cortez
Inwood, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for 3 nites and had a wonderful time. Upon arrival they take you to your site in a golf cart so you can see it first. Some of the sites are a little bit tight and hard to back into but we made it work. I love the brick paver on each of the sites too. The resort was not crowded when we were there which was nice. It was only 1 mile to the beautiful beach which we rode to on our bikes. Lots of great restaurants to eat at while you're there. We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

No room for trailers! Even though I called ahead and said I had an enclosed motorcycle trailer, upon arrival I was told I could not keep on my site! Strict HOA rules. Went down the street to Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort, same accommodations for less money !! I kept my trailer on site and was closer to beach!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy1339
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This will be our third year at Holiday Cove RV Resort. The place is immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful! We love VIP (Village Idiot) Pizzeria and Taylors ice cream! The laundry room is always clean and I've never had a problem using it. The landscaping is gorgeous and I love love love the little lizards that scurry everywhere! We've seen bald eagles, flamingos, manatees and osprey! Just a beautiful, peaceful place! CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!!!

The only con that I could possibly say is completely beyond the resorts control. That would be the swarms of no-see-ums (biting midges). My husband and I get nailed every time we stay and the itching and scarring is pretty terrible. Up until last year Off Skintastic did the trick, but last year they viewed it as a condiment because they bit us straight through. These are not like mosquito bites, either. They are like tiny, itchy marbles under your skin and they last for weeks after and sometimes leave a scar. Don't open your windows, because they can squeeze through average window screen. They are all over Florida, so there's no escape, but Holiday Cove and Anna Maria Island are worth it!!

Perhaps the owners could do some sort of weekly extermination spray into the foliage? My guess is that they already do and it's probably as good as it's gonna get. Bring extra bottles of OFF!

Room Tip: The water side sides are fun, because you can see and hear the mullet fish jumping out of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent the month of march at the RV Holiday Cove... Just a word-- LOVE.

We look around the aera , while we were there, just to compare., and we will be back for sure at Holiday Cove. Extra clean, help for parking when we arrived. Charming people and very calm place. Bus pass every hour, to go to Anna Maria Island or to stores on Cortez Road, for a 1,25$, great deal and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here again for several days recently and had a nice stay. The park is small, but it is very well maintained, attractive and clean. We rent the site - we do not own, and always enjoy our stay. We love this area and it is close to the beaches, close to shopping and restaurants.
We were met at the office by a person who escorted us to our site and then he directed my spouse on backing into the campsite as they are tight. I saw him do this with several coaches as they arrived.
The grounds are well kept, the dog walk is clean and fairly well lighted. I did need a flashlight after dark as there are areas that are pretty dark though. The laundry room is still very small, with a high demand for washing machines. (they have 3) It would be nice if they had more washers. We were one street over from Cortez road and while you can hear traffic, it was not disruptive and it gets very quiet at night which leads me to believe that even if you were backed up to Cortez Road, it would be ok. The sites by the water are very nice and seem to be larger.
It's not an inexpensive resort - but they can charge due to the convenient location. We'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We first visited three years ago, loved it and have been back each year since, most recently earlier in March. Each morning the "guys" get together for coffee and discussion and I've always been welcomed as a visitor. The facilities are great, it's walking distance to the beach and all the things to do on Anna Marie Island. We bring our boat and either rent a dock or just put it in at the park or at other nearby boat launches. We love the area and this is the only place to stay in this part of Florida.

Room Tip: Great RV resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After making a reservation, we drove to the Holiday Cove Rv park, which appeared ok. When I walked in to the office to confirm my reservation, I was told I couldn't stay at the park because my '93 Fleetwood motorhome was not in "like new condition". If when I talked to the office they had explained their policies, I would not have wasted my time driving an hour to their park. Our motorhome is clean, & in great condition, but it's a '93. It does not look brand new. Their policy can be whatever they want, but they need to handle it much better. They gave me no indication they fealt bad about what they did to us. After a short drive we found a much nicer park happy to have us for our anniversary.

Room Tip: We go to rv parks, rv resorts, state parks, & events two to three times a month for 4 years, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cove

Address: 11900 Cortez Rd. West, P.O. Box 713, Cortez, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Cortez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cortez
Number of rooms: 91

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.