We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touring the Bay by pontoon boat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H2O Watersportz

H2O Watersportz
4110 127th West, Cortez, FL 34215
941-538-4290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 18 Attractions in Cortez
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2O is dedicated to making each experience with us one to remember. All of our staff is friendly and knowledgeable. H2O has rentals, tours & charters. We are always changing things up so check in with us regularly for offers. Our most popular experience is the 4 hour guided tour; private boat with captain! H2O offers the largest riding area spanning from Tampa Bay to Sarasota Bay. Come early because we do lots of orientation before leaving for your expedition! Be prepared with ID & Credit Card which is required with every rental. Florida law requires all operators to have an ID on the water at all times so don't come without yours. We give the FWC Boater's Certification on site for those born after Jan. 1st of 1988. Just stop in with your ID to get your certification. We look forward to doing business with you all.
Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Touring the Bay by pontoon boat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rented a pontoon boat with bimini for a 4 hour tour of the bay and intercoastal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were provided a chart and given information about the tide, local spots to see or avoid and a quick safety reminder. The pontoon worked perfectly and we can highly recommend H2O.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Chris was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited with Chris and Blossom again during this trip to the island. They were wonderful! We had scheduled a pontoon but it was windy and they let us reschedule our rental to a better day.....very nice. We did rent some skis on that day and had so much fun! We totally recommend H2O and Chris & Blossom! If you are going to rent while visiting....do it with these guys you can't go wrong :) We did not get to do the guided tour this trip but we will include it in the summer when we return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great day three days with H20!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My family started out at h20 renting two jet skis for the kids, blossom who was very knowledgable of the laws help us to get our boys properly licensed to get the boys out on their own.
We ended up spending two more days with h20 doing a four hour sight seeing trip were we saw at least ten manatees, countless dolphins, and a few sharks going across the grass flats. Captain lance was VERY polite and had a lot of local historical knowledge to share with us and knew right were the animals would be.
Day three after a little rain delay in the morning my husband , the boys headed offshore with Captain Chris and captain lance as his first mate, to do a half day fishing charter. And came home with tons fish! grouper ,snapper and a big Cobia which our youngest son caught.
H20 will always be in our plans when visiting from France, a very kind and helpful staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you for a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We rented a pontoon and couple jet skis from H2O Watersportz last weekend for our family reunion and we all had a blast. It was a great way to get in touch with the nature. The kids really enjoyed the manatees and dolphins we spotted through out the day. The pontoon we rented was nice and clean. All the jet skis are very new. The staffs and owners are very professional and friendly. No doubt we will be back and see you guys soon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a great time at H20. We are from LA so the water is about 30 degrees warmer here in the summer than it is in LA, that being said we always rent jet skis while we are here for our yearly vacation. We usually rent from the guys about 200 feet down from them, and we've had a good experience with them in the past, but I called H20 and asked what their rate was and they were about $5 cheaper than the "other guys". We got there and the guys were very friendly, and just before we left we went over the riding area. I was floored. Their riding area is literally 100x bigger (no I'm not exxagerating) than the other guys we rent from so I knew we were in for a good time. We had a blast, saw dolphins and their skis were in great shape. We will definitely be back next year

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H2O Watersportz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H2O Watersportz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.