We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2000 University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
(954) 752-6131
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 249 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The crab legs were perfectly done so when you broke them the meat came right out and when you dipped them in butter they were just heavenly the soup was delicious the biscuits were so good that that melted in your mouth I loved it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always underwhelmed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've wanted to find a decent Red Lobsters for a long time. we found one in NYC - but i guess that was a fluke because every single Red Lobsters we have visited keeps underwhelming - this one is no different. bad service, food is too salty, long wait times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My friends and I, celebrating a birthday, didn't so much mind the wait for a table, but the waits for service were extraordinarily long. We requested glasses which never came, we had to ask for butter to be brought for our potatoes, our meals (when they finally came) weren't all correct nor cooked to our specifications, and the bill took forever to arrive when we were clearly done and had requested it. The food was O.K., but it just wasn't worth the endless waiting. I'd put it down to a very poorly trained server and hence to careless management. To top it all off, 10 days after my vacation, during which Red Lobster was the only establishment where my credit card was out of my sight, a fraudulent charge appeared on my monthly statement and I was forced to get a new number. Again, poor management? I wouldn't be so suspicious, but for the abysmal service at this Red Lobster.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had not been to a Red Lobster in ten years and then ate here one nite with a girlfriend, I was pleasantly surprised. Don't fill up on the cheese biscuits though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went there last weekend for Lobster Fest and they are in the process of renovating. Thank goodness because the restaurant was looking real drab. The food is average.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Coral Springs, FL
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.