We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What did you expect?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What did you expect?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you have ever stayed at a Courtyard before, you know the drill...It is a cookie cutter of all the other Courtyards you have ever seen, and in our case was a mandatory stay. We were in town for a hockey tournament, and the whole team stayed in the same place.

We liked the rooms, the maid service was timely and friendly. Front desk was very helpful. Exercise equipment in great shape, and the bistro was exactly like any other Courtyard.

The rate seemed rather high to me, especially with no fridge or microwave in the rooms. They have free Wifi, but for soem unknown reason you need to log in EVERY 24 hours without fail. That got annoying on by the third day.

Coral Springs is a cool little area, and there are plenty of restaurants and stores near thsi hotel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    48
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
54
25
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family of three stayed here in February 2013. We were in town for a water polo tournament, so we spent very little time in the hotel. The hotel rooms are in need of updating, but as the lobby had been recently redone, hopefully the rooms are next.
We had a king room with a pull out sofa for our daughter. Our bed and bedding were comfortable, but the sofa mattress was horrible! I felt sorry for my daughter for having to sleep on it. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room.

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Everyone I dealt with, from housekeeping to the reception desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff was terrific as well, making made to order breakfasts for us each morning.

Room Tip: Don't rely on a pull out sofa.....terribly uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property is a little hard to find given that it is tucked away behind a McDonald's and has no sign on the Main Rd., University Drive. It is a perfectly serviceable hotel but I found it to be overpriced. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Having a refrigerator to keep beverages cold in a hot climate should be standard room equipment. It was most annoying not to have been provided a tv channel list. Newspapers are not delivered to your door but rather are stacked in the lobby. The rooms are clean. The bathroom sink area is tiny and located outside the shower room. Hotel choices are very limited in that area and I think the hotel management may be very aware of that. Still correcting the omissions I have identified would go a long way to maintaining loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. Room had musky odor. air conditioner was antiquated. Rooms have an interior feel of a cheap motel. Was looking for the Marriott quality I'm used to. Got more of a motel 6 feel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Courtyards, and for the most part, this place is comparable. The lobby has been modernized, like most of them, an the rooms are generally big enough to be comfortable for a business traveller. But ther are a few things about this one that put me off. First, while I was there, they went from hiding the free coffee in a corner to eliminating it entirely. Chintzy!! Second, the rooms were often quite musty, which is a problem in many, but not all, South Florida hotels. Third, as a Platinum Elite with Marriott, the NEVER upgraded ny room in the 5 weeks I stayed there. Sometimes when i checked in, they gave me a ticket for a complimentary drink, and sometimes they did not.

The front desk staff was nice enough. The location is goood if you are doing business west of the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
344 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a clean hotel with shopping nearby. The room was clean and the staff were professional. While I only stayed overnight, I wanted to ensure that this is on my recommended list as it provides great value for the traveller. Absolutely no complaints although it is slightly hidden off the street. Maybe someone could put up a sign so it can be found a little easier?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during December 2012. Quiet area, good staff, and prompt service. However, the rooms are really outdated along with the decor. The rooms are very basic and pricey for what you actually get....this is Coral Springs, FL, not Fort Lauderdale Beach. Overall, this hotel was okay, but I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,893 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#31 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Delray Beach Marriott
#8 of 18 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.