We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, great staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Coral Springs
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OK hotel, great staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family of three stayed here in February 2013. We were in town for a water polo tournament, so we spent very little time in the hotel. The hotel rooms are in need of updating, but as the lobby had been recently redone, hopefully the rooms are next.
We had a king room with a pull out sofa for our daughter. Our bed and bedding were comfortable, but the sofa mattress was horrible! I felt sorry for my daughter for having to sleep on it. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room.

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Everyone I dealt with, from housekeeping to the reception desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff was terrific as well, making made to order breakfasts for us each morning.

Room Tip: Don't rely on a pull out sofa.....terribly uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    30
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
18
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This property is a little hard to find given that it is tucked away behind a McDonald's and has no sign on the Main Rd., University Drive. It is a perfectly serviceable hotel but I found it to be overpriced. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Having a refrigerator to keep beverages cold in a hot climate should be standard room equipment. It was most annoying not to have been provided a tv channel list. Newspapers are not delivered to your door but rather are stacked in the lobby. The rooms are clean. The bathroom sink area is tiny and located outside the shower room. Hotel choices are very limited in that area and I think the hotel management may be very aware of that. Still correcting the omissions I have identified would go a long way to maintaining loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very disappointed with our stay. Room had musky odor. air conditioner was antiquated. Rooms have an interior feel of a cheap motel. Was looking for the Marriott quality I'm used to. Got more of a motel 6 feel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Courtyards, and for the most part, this place is comparable. The lobby has been modernized, like most of them, an the rooms are generally big enough to be comfortable for a business traveller. But ther are a few things about this one that put me off. First, while I was there, they went from hiding the free coffee in a corner to eliminating it entirely. Chintzy!! Second, the rooms were often quite musty, which is a problem in many, but not all, South Florida hotels. Third, as a Platinum Elite with Marriott, the NEVER upgraded ny room in the 5 weeks I stayed there. Sometimes when i checked in, they gave me a ticket for a complimentary drink, and sometimes they did not.

The front desk staff was nice enough. The location is goood if you are doing business west of the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a clean hotel with shopping nearby. The room was clean and the staff were professional. While I only stayed overnight, I wanted to ensure that this is on my recommended list as it provides great value for the traveller. Absolutely no complaints although it is slightly hidden off the street. Maybe someone could put up a sign so it can be found a little easier?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during December 2012. Quiet area, good staff, and prompt service. However, the rooms are really outdated along with the decor. The rooms are very basic and pricey for what you actually get....this is Coral Springs, FL, not Fort Lauderdale Beach. Overall, this hotel was okay, but I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a small property located in a cul-de-sac right off University Drive. Free coffee, pop-corn and warm chocolate chip cookies await you on arrival. Room is very comfortable and immaculate as housekeeping is on top of each room. TV is a flat screen with an array of choices for those with times to watch. Free in-room coffee, plenty of towels, super nice front desk staff. This is a lovely property that I stay at when in business and I have made my choice every time I travel to the Miami/Ft Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: I prefer lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.