We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a clean hotel with shopping nearby. The room was clean and the staff were professional. While I only stayed overnight, I wanted to ensure that this is on my recommended list as it provides great value for the traveller. Absolutely no complaints although it is slightly hidden off the street. Maybe someone could put up a sign so it can be found a little easier?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
25
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during December 2012. Quiet area, good staff, and prompt service. However, the rooms are really outdated along with the decor. The rooms are very basic and pricey for what you actually get....this is Coral Springs, FL, not Fort Lauderdale Beach. Overall, this hotel was okay, but I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a disaster experience at the Forum "hotel" in Pompano Beach, I needed a last minute place to stay for the night after arriving and deciding I needed another hotel because the Forum was unacceptable and disgusting. I called the Courtyard and the receptionist was very friendly and said they had room. I arrived 15 minutes later to find it's in an excellent location in Coral Springs and close to shopping, restaurants, and a gas station. The lobby is under construction which is understandable and when done, seems promising. I wish they'd include the breakfast in their rates. The only complaint I have is that the bed was not that comfortable. Other than that, the room was very nice, clean, and the bathroom/shower were fully stocked and clean. The staff were all friendly (except for the late night security guard that I saw when I checked out at 5AM on a Wednesday morning). I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We only spent one night. The pillows were uncomfortable. We tried to check-in early around 12:30 PM but were not allowed. We found out the hotel was empty that night. There was little water pressure from the shower. Cleanliness was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I´ve been to Courtyard by Marriott in Corral Springs in several occations and have always been satisfied. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and correct and the rooms are well equipped with good quality bedlinen. The situation of the hotel is good as well - not far away from malls, restaurants and shops and easy to get to either from Miami or Fort Lauderdale airports. The rate is very reasonalle..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed two nights in late July 2012. I found this hotel to be clean, well furnished and convenient to just about anything you needed. There are many restuarants, stores and even hospitals nearby.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. Any request was met with a cheeful response and any special requests were "no problem.

The rate was reasonable infact very reasonable. We are accostomed to paying much more for a room and location of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel had everything one might want: pleasant, clean rooms; fine bed linens and towels (somewhat thin face cloths); nice outdoors pool; rudimentary fitness center (several treadmills/steppers and dumbbells), exceedingly friendly and helpful staff (check-in clerk volunteered to put our family in nearby rooms on the same floor). They offer a nice breakfast, either cold buffet, hot buffet or eggs and omelets made to order. Sometimes, the breakfast can be included in the room rate in a promotional package; ask Coral Springs Marriott reservationist on the phone.

Room Tip: All seem pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.