We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel, but outdated and over priced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Okay hotel, but outdated and over priced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during December 2012. Quiet area, good staff, and prompt service. However, the rooms are really outdated along with the decor. The rooms are very basic and pricey for what you actually get....this is Coral Springs, FL, not Fort Lauderdale Beach. Overall, this hotel was okay, but I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    35
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
46
20
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a disaster experience at the Forum "hotel" in Pompano Beach, I needed a last minute place to stay for the night after arriving and deciding I needed another hotel because the Forum was unacceptable and disgusting. I called the Courtyard and the receptionist was very friendly and said they had room. I arrived 15 minutes later to find it's in an excellent location in Coral Springs and close to shopping, restaurants, and a gas station. The lobby is under construction which is understandable and when done, seems promising. I wish they'd include the breakfast in their rates. The only complaint I have is that the bed was not that comfortable. Other than that, the room was very nice, clean, and the bathroom/shower were fully stocked and clean. The staff were all friendly (except for the late night security guard that I saw when I checked out at 5AM on a Wednesday morning). I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We only spent one night. The pillows were uncomfortable. We tried to check-in early around 12:30 PM but were not allowed. We found out the hotel was empty that night. There was little water pressure from the shower. Cleanliness was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I´ve been to Courtyard by Marriott in Corral Springs in several occations and have always been satisfied. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and correct and the rooms are well equipped with good quality bedlinen. The situation of the hotel is good as well - not far away from malls, restaurants and shops and easy to get to either from Miami or Fort Lauderdale airports. The rate is very reasonalle..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed two nights in late July 2012. I found this hotel to be clean, well furnished and convenient to just about anything you needed. There are many restuarants, stores and even hospitals nearby.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. Any request was met with a cheeful response and any special requests were "no problem.

The rate was reasonable infact very reasonable. We are accostomed to paying much more for a room and location of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel had everything one might want: pleasant, clean rooms; fine bed linens and towels (somewhat thin face cloths); nice outdoors pool; rudimentary fitness center (several treadmills/steppers and dumbbells), exceedingly friendly and helpful staff (check-in clerk volunteered to put our family in nearby rooms on the same floor). They offer a nice breakfast, either cold buffet, hot buffet or eggs and omelets made to order. Sometimes, the breakfast can be included in the room rate in a promotional package; ask Coral Springs Marriott reservationist on the phone.

Room Tip: All seem pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I travel to this area for business quite often. This hotel is very well located. This is a quiet and safe area of West Fort Lauderdale. It is easy to get onto the Sawgrass Expressway, the Turnpike, or I-95. It sits within a mile of a large shopping mall, whole foods market, Sam's club, Staples, Best buy, Publix, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Panera's, Bagels, Liquor, Pizza, etc., need I say more. It has an ample parking lot.

Rooms are clean, neat, and well maintained. The service is focused and caring. I requested a feather pillow, and got one the next night. Beds are firm and sheets comfy.

The Flaws: very weak internet/Wi-Fi (they are working on it), NO free breakfast, & NO refrigerators in the room. They sell items (razor, toothbrush) that other hotels in the same price category give away freely. I still stayed three nights at $102/night for the all the reasons stated above.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.