We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good overall experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Coral Springs
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and good overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a disaster experience at the Forum "hotel" in Pompano Beach, I needed a last minute place to stay for the night after arriving and deciding I needed another hotel because the Forum was unacceptable and disgusting. I called the Courtyard and the receptionist was very friendly and said they had room. I arrived 15 minutes later to find it's in an excellent location in Coral Springs and close to shopping, restaurants, and a gas station. The lobby is under construction which is understandable and when done, seems promising. I wish they'd include the breakfast in their rates. The only complaint I have is that the bed was not that comfortable. Other than that, the room was very nice, clean, and the bathroom/shower were fully stocked and clean. The staff were all friendly (except for the late night security guard that I saw when I checked out at 5AM on a Wednesday morning). I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
41
18
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We only spent one night. The pillows were uncomfortable. We tried to check-in early around 12:30 PM but were not allowed. We found out the hotel was empty that night. There was little water pressure from the shower. Cleanliness was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I´ve been to Courtyard by Marriott in Corral Springs in several occations and have always been satisfied. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and correct and the rooms are well equipped with good quality bedlinen. The situation of the hotel is good as well - not far away from malls, restaurants and shops and easy to get to either from Miami or Fort Lauderdale airports. The rate is very reasonalle..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed two nights in late July 2012. I found this hotel to be clean, well furnished and convenient to just about anything you needed. There are many restuarants, stores and even hospitals nearby.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. Any request was met with a cheeful response and any special requests were "no problem.

The rate was reasonable infact very reasonable. We are accostomed to paying much more for a room and location of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel had everything one might want: pleasant, clean rooms; fine bed linens and towels (somewhat thin face cloths); nice outdoors pool; rudimentary fitness center (several treadmills/steppers and dumbbells), exceedingly friendly and helpful staff (check-in clerk volunteered to put our family in nearby rooms on the same floor). They offer a nice breakfast, either cold buffet, hot buffet or eggs and omelets made to order. Sometimes, the breakfast can be included in the room rate in a promotional package; ask Coral Springs Marriott reservationist on the phone.

Room Tip: All seem pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I travel to this area for business quite often. This hotel is very well located. This is a quiet and safe area of West Fort Lauderdale. It is easy to get onto the Sawgrass Expressway, the Turnpike, or I-95. It sits within a mile of a large shopping mall, whole foods market, Sam's club, Staples, Best buy, Publix, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Panera's, Bagels, Liquor, Pizza, etc., need I say more. It has an ample parking lot.

Rooms are clean, neat, and well maintained. The service is focused and caring. I requested a feather pillow, and got one the next night. Beds are firm and sheets comfy.

The Flaws: very weak internet/Wi-Fi (they are working on it), NO free breakfast, & NO refrigerators in the room. They sell items (razor, toothbrush) that other hotels in the same price category give away freely. I still stayed three nights at $102/night for the all the reasons stated above.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My room was clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the nice swimming pool in the hotel, while my friends went out for jogging. Finding good jogging routes in US is not easy but from this hotel is possible. View to the golf course and rich neighbourhood on request. Neighbourhood is very rich, one of the best in Florida, so interesting sights to observe. The only thing that I found disturbing was the loud airconditioning going on and off. Finally ended up cooling the room to cold, and then closing it totally. I stay in good quality hotels very often (for business), and this one is one of the hotels on the upper 30 % of 4 star hotels. Cannot understand anybody complaining.

Room Tip: request view to the golf course (and rich neighbourhood)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.