We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine mid-city hotel in Coral Springs, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fine mid-city hotel in Coral Springs, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel had everything one might want: pleasant, clean rooms; fine bed linens and towels (somewhat thin face cloths); nice outdoors pool; rudimentary fitness center (several treadmills/steppers and dumbbells), exceedingly friendly and helpful staff (check-in clerk volunteered to put our family in nearby rooms on the same floor). They offer a nice breakfast, either cold buffet, hot buffet or eggs and omelets made to order. Sometimes, the breakfast can be included in the room rate in a promotional package; ask Coral Springs Marriott reservationist on the phone.

Room Tip: All seem pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    35
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
46
20
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I travel to this area for business quite often. This hotel is very well located. This is a quiet and safe area of West Fort Lauderdale. It is easy to get onto the Sawgrass Expressway, the Turnpike, or I-95. It sits within a mile of a large shopping mall, whole foods market, Sam's club, Staples, Best buy, Publix, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Panera's, Bagels, Liquor, Pizza, etc., need I say more. It has an ample parking lot.

Rooms are clean, neat, and well maintained. The service is focused and caring. I requested a feather pillow, and got one the next night. Beds are firm and sheets comfy.

The Flaws: very weak internet/Wi-Fi (they are working on it), NO free breakfast, & NO refrigerators in the room. They sell items (razor, toothbrush) that other hotels in the same price category give away freely. I still stayed three nights at $102/night for the all the reasons stated above.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My room was clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the nice swimming pool in the hotel, while my friends went out for jogging. Finding good jogging routes in US is not easy but from this hotel is possible. View to the golf course and rich neighbourhood on request. Neighbourhood is very rich, one of the best in Florida, so interesting sights to observe. The only thing that I found disturbing was the loud airconditioning going on and off. Finally ended up cooling the room to cold, and then closing it totally. I stay in good quality hotels very often (for business), and this one is one of the hotels on the upper 30 % of 4 star hotels. Cannot understand anybody complaining.

Room Tip: request view to the golf course (and rich neighbourhood)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Lobby was nice as most hotels are. Rooms were horrible. Beds were suppose to be only four months old but were not that comfortable. Pillows hurt my neck. Sink area too small. Thin comforter on the bed. It was too cold with the ac on and too hot without it. Called to the desk two times for another blanket and no one ever brought me one. Room was small and carpeting in need of replacing. Towels were small. Not the standard you would expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was that at night the place is hard to find. Address is misleading as it is not actually on university avenue. It is on a side street that is off university avenue. In daylight and less tired, I might have had an easier job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood,
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We just returned from an incredible stay at Courtyard by Marriott at Coral Springs. We were traveling with our family and requested adjoining/connecting rooms and they did adjoin. I requested a refrigerator in advance for one of the rooms to store medication and this was provided... free of charge which was very nice.
The staff was extremely warm, welcoming, competent and most anxious to please. Check-in was easy and our rooms were ready early. There is free parking which was good.
The room was well appointed, immaculately clean and quiet despite the fact that it was right next to a soda machine. Each room has a small terrace with 2 chairs and a small table. Housekeeping was most accommodating and did leave extra towels when we asked. The rooms were made up early and we appreciated this courtesy.
The pool area was very nice, so well kept and we spent a lot of time just relaxing there.. undisturbed, in a beautiful setting. The Lobby offers big-screen TV, free coffee, tea and lemon-water with great popcorn that is constantly made fresh all day and evening. They do have a small restaurant which we did not eat in, but it looked adequate.
If you are in the area, the price is very reasonable and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: if you want to guarantee quiet, perhaps request a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
516 helpful votes 516 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times when we visit from CA as my 98 year old mom lives nearby. There are not a lot of basic motel options in the Coral Springs area and we tried one or two others in the past.

This Marriott's is typical of the breed and chain. It is clean, well furnished and comfortable. There are a few "cosmetic" flaws in the room (some rubber sealing in the tub not flush with the wall, a "cup" stain on the desk type of thing) but all in all as expected. When we checked in (9:30 pm) the room we were assigned did not have a refridgerator. We called the front desk and one was delivered to the room within 15 minutes. They must have taken it from another room because it was already cold inside.

This establishment has a breakfast option you can get included with the room on some packages or pay-as-you-go. It has buffet style hot meat (bacon, sausage links, sausage patties) and scrambled eggs all of which were properly cooked and quite good. In addition you can custom order eggs/omlets of any style from the cook. In addition to a selection of pastries, sliced fruit and various breads for toasting, they also have a do it yourself waffle station. All in all quite good and convenient.
We stayed 5 nights and my only issue with the breakfasts was that on the last morning, for some unexplained reason, the eggs and hot meat was not available. The only hot items were the waffles and of course toaster items. We asked what the story was and were just told "No hot food today" but not why.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.