We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much in need of reburishing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Coral Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard Coral Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Belmar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very much in need of reburishing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Lobby was nice as most hotels are. Rooms were horrible. Beds were suppose to be only four months old but were not that comfortable. Pillows hurt my neck. Sink area too small. Thin comforter on the bed. It was too cold with the ac on and too hot without it. Called to the desk two times for another blanket and no one ever brought me one. Room was small and carpeting in need of replacing. Towels were small. Not the standard you would expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    48
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
25
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was that at night the place is hard to find. Address is misleading as it is not actually on university avenue. It is on a side street that is off university avenue. In daylight and less tired, I might have had an easier job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood,
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We just returned from an incredible stay at Courtyard by Marriott at Coral Springs. We were traveling with our family and requested adjoining/connecting rooms and they did adjoin. I requested a refrigerator in advance for one of the rooms to store medication and this was provided... free of charge which was very nice.
The staff was extremely warm, welcoming, competent and most anxious to please. Check-in was easy and our rooms were ready early. There is free parking which was good.
The room was well appointed, immaculately clean and quiet despite the fact that it was right next to a soda machine. Each room has a small terrace with 2 chairs and a small table. Housekeeping was most accommodating and did leave extra towels when we asked. The rooms were made up early and we appreciated this courtesy.
The pool area was very nice, so well kept and we spent a lot of time just relaxing there.. undisturbed, in a beautiful setting. The Lobby offers big-screen TV, free coffee, tea and lemon-water with great popcorn that is constantly made fresh all day and evening. They do have a small restaurant which we did not eat in, but it looked adequate.
If you are in the area, the price is very reasonable and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: if you want to guarantee quiet, perhaps request a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
59 hotel reviews
780 helpful votes 780 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times when we visit from CA as my 98 year old mom lives nearby. There are not a lot of basic motel options in the Coral Springs area and we tried one or two others in the past.

This Marriott's is typical of the breed and chain. It is clean, well furnished and comfortable. There are a few "cosmetic" flaws in the room (some rubber sealing in the tub not flush with the wall, a "cup" stain on the desk type of thing) but all in all as expected. When we checked in (9:30 pm) the room we were assigned did not have a refridgerator. We called the front desk and one was delivered to the room within 15 minutes. They must have taken it from another room because it was already cold inside.

This establishment has a breakfast option you can get included with the room on some packages or pay-as-you-go. It has buffet style hot meat (bacon, sausage links, sausage patties) and scrambled eggs all of which were properly cooked and quite good. In addition you can custom order eggs/omlets of any style from the cook. In addition to a selection of pastries, sliced fruit and various breads for toasting, they also have a do it yourself waffle station. All in all quite good and convenient.
We stayed 5 nights and my only issue with the breakfasts was that on the last morning, for some unexplained reason, the eggs and hot meat was not available. The only hot items were the waffles and of course toaster items. We asked what the story was and were just told "No hot food today" but not why.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
75 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Checkin was quick and painless. Very friendly reception staff. Room was a bit smaller than I would expect for a suburban hotel, but it was clean and was fine for what we needed, which was a stay close to a wedding we attended. Refrigerator was tucked awkwardly under the sink, which you wind up kicking while trying to get ready.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The visit to this nice city was more pleasent and a fullfilling due to the relaxed atmosphere that was waiting for us upon returning to the hotel later in the day.
Quiet, well located, clean and well priced, this hotel has been a destination for us that love this beutiful floridian region.

Room Tip: If you are like me that want to see the sun rise EARLY every morning, ask for a room with view on Un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Pros: good location near lots of shopping/restaurants
Cons: everything else
room was reasonably clean, but a/c (wall unit) super whiney & loud
bugs in room, I was all bitten up by morning
bathroom vanity tiny, tv tiny
room furniture looked like something you get at a thrift store
Price was aprox $150. for one night, including tax , too high
In the morning I came out to load my car, and it was covered in spots from the sprinkler water! And covered in yellow crap that fell off the tree!
:(

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Coral Springs

Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Coral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.