We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
1 review
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is simple, but comfortable, but the breakfast need to improve. / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / // / ogrighadovnapuioghoidnvhbpuifhvnLOZXCNghpacrijhlnbphridvjmlofhjpaeriovmlofnhjparidoMVoBHRJp[ariovjnaohbmDF:KBjnzbn;zfbiknmlfnb;tbikmanfobjnm;fkb

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    35
    28
    18
See reviews for
74
35
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant, but when we were ready to check in at 2:45 (even though check-in is 3:00), we had to wait 40 minutes before we could get into our room because it was not cleaned yet. For a hotel of this size there should be more employees. Also, there were no bath towels and we called the front desk but had to get them ourselves. Also no fridge in the room and were told they would get us one, but never did. Breakfast was fair, but needs more of a variety.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

"Waking up on the bright side" is a great tag line. We continue to have great experience staying at this property. PROS: Clean, great breakfast, WIFI, excellent staff, great surrounding. CONS: Upgrade needed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANTON, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic. The Personnel at the desk are wonderful. They make you feel like family and are superb!!! Our room was clean, comfortable and prepared for our arrival. Breakfast was wonderful also. Had a good selection and the Personnel was there at all times to make sure that all was replenished? We stay here at least 3-4 times a year with our grandchildren. This a wonderful place for children and pets.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Run down rooms in need of remodel, towels are old and worn, Rooms could be keep much better than what they are, dirty towels were not replaced with enough for two people, worst of all Cockroaches were running around on the walls the second day of the stay luckily we were checking out that morning , woke up looking at Cockroaches on the bed lamp! disgusting!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My Wife and I stayed at this Hotel from 3/20/15 to 3/24/15. First, I've got to wonder where everyone who wrote a less than enthusiastic review for this Hotel stayed, but it must not have been at this LaQuinta. We were warmly greeted at check-in, and were informed of all the things necessary to ensure a pleasant stay, such as Breakfast Hours, Fitness Center, Etc. The front desk staff went out of there way to explain that there was no fitness center on the property, but even better, they would give us a pass to the Community Rec Center, which had more fitness Equipment than most professional gyms. It was a short 3 mile ride to the Fitness Center, and worth every mile.
The room was as expected for a property of this price point. There was a nice, clean King size bed, with plenty of clean,fresh pillows, as well as a flat screen tv, and desk, with a bonus leather recliner. The bathroom was a little dated, but everything worked just fine, and it was clean. Lots of closet space was available as well. The best part, at least for us, was that we had a balcony overlooking the pool, facing due East to watch the sunrise. We're smokers, and there's nothing worse than having to go out of your way to indulge in a smoke.

The best part of this experience to us, was the WiFi, which had recently been upgraded to Fiber. Everything was at light speed, and streaming video worked perfectly. I even downloaded IOS 8, and upgraded my Ipad in under 5 minutes. The coonection was seamless too, no password needed to connect, what a joy it was to stream video right to my balcony

I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel at a later date and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The room was as expected, but the bathroom was not, sink Facet did not work and the tub was not clean as I think it should have been. The saving grace in this experience was the hotel staff. They recognized the issues I brought to their attention and adjusted my account appropriately. I am giving the average rating due to fact that the hotel is old and needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Address: 3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.