We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Springs 3701 N University” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
1 review
“Coral Springs 3701 N University”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We happened upon this hotel because it is close to our relative's home. Boy are we glad we did! We have been staying here for our visits for over 7 years. The grounds and exterior are beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. The owner graciously extended the serving hours on the breakfast buffet an hour to accommodate late sleepers like myself. Express check-in and out is very easy and quick. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    26
    24
    17
See reviews for
67
27
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very good, guest services was awesome and very welcoming. I arrived early and they accommodated me without any issue. Front Office agents are knowledgeable and friendly. Some minor improvements to room sanitation needed but overall very inviting. The breakfast agent was also very friendly to talk to.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is NO heat the thermostat only allows the A/C to be set at 78 degrees and the heat will NEVER come out. We tried setting the thermostat to 78 degrees (that is the max it allows), the Mgt. and I noticed all it did was turn off the A/C but Heat never turn on. So we left it set at 78 degrees for the day thinking maybe it takes a few to kick-on. When we returned back to the room thermostat said that the room temp was 67 degree, and the thermostat was still set at 78 degrees. The Mgt on duty tried to over-ride and tried different rooms it see if the heat would come on, this was a problem in all the rooms. We all noticed that here is no way to turn on the Heater. I have noticed that a few other people was complaining about that as well.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta, GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not bother with pictures this time. It would have required all the space on my Sim card. The hotel needs a complete renovation overhaul. In this day and age, compared to other hotel chains, this hotel falls completely short. The furniture looks like something Goodwill would not accept or any other thrift store. A flat screen television and hi-speed internet does not make for current and updated. The furnishings were worn beyond repair throughout the entire hotel. The dirt I am positive has been layered upon from the first guest to stay in this establishment to the present. CSI would have a field day and would probably be able to track every guest that ever stayed there based on found, processed forensics. In regards to the staff, they did the best with what they were working with. They deserve a better work environment. The changes required of this establishment, they have no control over.
People make reservations at a hotel for the most basic needs a clean and comfortable space. Everything else provided is to distinguish a business from others. Coral Springs is a wonderful city and this hotel in no way reflects the residents, businesses or the tourists that reside or visit this city for business or pleasure. The fact that you have two hotels within 2 miles of each other with both below standards in every way except for landscaping is appalling. Provide your employees with a place to showcase their talent with a workplace to be proud of and to represent.
The housekeeping and maintenance of this hotel is awful. But I could not expect more of the staff considering what they have to work with. The worn in years of dirt in the bathrooms, rooms and public spaces is more than a challenge. Electrical outlets that are coming out of the walls, which made me, feel like electrocution was a high probability. I am grateful that I brought my flip flops which I wore in the shower and throughout the hotel because of the ground in dirt. The reason why I stayed…. I was matron of honor in my sister's wedding and this place was what Coral Springs had to offer. Audit the reservation records and see that there were many that booked during this time. We all stayed out of love and convenience. This hotel was so far below our usual accommodations. It has been 20 years since I stayed at a La Quinta Inn (Savannah, GA). The decor is the same and that is beyond being a shame. I did not like it then and definitely not now. With choices this place would never had been considered and if I had the freedom to I would have booked a more reputable hotel in neighboring cities.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for us seasoned citizens. Easy to understand and operate a/c, shower, alarm clock, tv control. Quiet a/c. Fridge and microwave. NIce breakfast.

3100 N University Dr per business card, not 3701 as shown

Room Tip: Were traveling on an overnight bus trip to four casinos in the area. Tour company chose site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stay was ok. The smell of old cooking oil was obvious once you entered the building it was really obvious in the dinning area. Carpet was very old and worn. Rooms smelled the same way. I did notice a few sugar ants in the bathroom. Rooms were clean thou and had no problem there other than the smell.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn was not the best for my money. The breakfast was good, facilities were ok. The bedroom stunk of cigarette and this was the worse part as my child is asthmatic. The rewards club claims that late check out is an option but I was denied this option.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Address: 3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.