We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good but non-smoking room was full of smoke!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Outer Banks NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mostly good but non-smoking room was full of smoke!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

There's only one thing keeping me from giving this motel a "good" rating, but this one IS a deal-breaker for me! I specifically told them I couldn't be in a room where people had been smoking. Supposedly they gave me a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor (5th) but as soon as the smell of disinfectant/room freshener faded, the smell of smoke was very apparent and grew progressively stronger. We tried opening the windows, but it didn't help. We asked to get a different room and were told there were no other "non-smoking" ones. And when I asked to get on their frequent-stay plan, they refused to sign me up, since I reserved "third party" - travelocity or trip advisor. What a disappointment! But I don't think I'll be back. The beds were ok, actually, except that I had to keep a wadded up sheet over my mouth and nose all night so I wouldn't be coughing because of the smoke smell. So for that reason I was very disappointed. If you don't have a problem with smoke, it might be ok for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    35
    28
    18
See reviews for
73
35
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was such poor quality, go to the one a little further up and spend the extra 10 bucks. Bed and pillows were horrible, shower pressure, next to none. Iron and tv remote weren't even in the room. Don't drink the lemon water in the lobby. Don't bother with the breakfast, either. A shame, as we stay at LQ's because we can take our little dog. Won't go back to this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel was well located and clean. It was a good idea to have water in the lobby for guests to partake. I was disappointed when it disappeared the last 2 days of the stay. I also missed the mini frig that is in most hotel rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

from the minute we arrived we felt welcomed. the staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. they had our room ready and quality of our room was excellent. we did not use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. we did not use the internet service. we had breakfast the next day and it was excellent. the variety of food and options were great for the price we paid for the stay. We needed to check out late and they accommodate us right away. We definitely will come back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed just this past week end and it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. It is a great asset to find a pet friendly hotel that does NOT smell, but we liked it here a lot and we always bring our little poodle with us. Great stay.

Room Tip: comfortable stay, enjoy your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has always been clean. The bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning, microfridge, and ice machine were adequate. The breakfast was very good as well. The location is quiet. I am not a pet owner and had concerns, but it was not a problem. Everything was fine. I have no complaints. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My son works in all areas of Florida so when a job comes to an unfamiliar place it is nice to know you can rely on the front desk of a property to guide you in the right direction.Thank you Caesar for your help.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Address: 3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.