We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to say” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So much to say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Usually I enjoy staying at LQ's . We stayed in the large 2 room suite. TVery expensive for what we received. The bed was very comfortable with nice clean linens and lots of pillows. Room was next to the elevator, (heard it all night). I did not like that from the bedroom, you have to walk through the living room to go to the restroom (disturbing your other guest sleeping). Very low water pressure from shower. Tub looks dirty. Stains on curtains and couch. I didn't realize that it was a smoking room until I got in there, yuck!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, next to the elevator. Lots of elevator noise. No view (but I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    45
    26
    24
    17
See reviews for
67
26
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here on Super Bowl Sunday. Registration was fast, friendly and professional. Our room was a non-smoking room on the third floor. The room was surprisingly large. It had two double beds, a couch, desk and dresser. It was located on the side away from the main road and had a balcony that looked out on a park with a small lake. The room was quiet, clean, everything worked properly, the room and hall smelled smoke-free. At one point during our stay I accidentally got off the elevator on the second floor which permits smoking. The odor was so strong, if we had been given a room on that floor we would have had to move.

There is a good continental breakfast which includes waffles and hard boiled eggs along with the typical items; juice, bagels and cereal, etc.

With a AARP discount, we paid $104.90 including tax. For high season in South Florida, we thought this was good value and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is another La Quinta nearby on University. Check the address to make sure which one you are re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. All advertisements looked like a modern clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby is clean. The property is very dated. Make over very necessary. As soon as we got off the elevator the smell of stale old cigarette smoke was over whelming. The room was nothing special or what I would say was worth $139.00 a night. Looks old, needs serious remodeling.There was a hand towels in the bathroom with makeup on it. The tub looked like it was wiped but not cleaned well and the smell of cigarette smoke in the room was terrible. I could not breath. It was not what I was expecting. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff was excellent, breakfast OK, swimming pool lovely. The room was acceptable except for the stale cigarette odor that was so unbearable that I was unable to sleep the first night. We had a non-smoking room but there were smoking rooms at the opposite end of the floor and the hallways reeked. Also, people were smoking at the entrance to the hotel and the smell wafted up into the rooms above. I think we got one of the poorer rooms because we were traveling with our dog. We stayed in this hotel several times before and did not have this problem. The staff was gracious enough to allow us to change to a room across the hall for the second night of our five night stay even though the hotel was booked. The new room did not smell quite as bad. I just stayed away as much as I could.
LaQuinta should think about becoming all nonsmoking. A nonsmoking manager needs to try spending a night in room 205. I have great sympathy, even pity for smokers, but I shouldn't have to suffer for their stupidity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had a reservation for a one night stay and two days before the planned stay, I was called to Coral Springs. I showed up at the hotel after four hours on the road without a reservation and they got me right in. The room was comfortable, breakfast adequate and the bed was really comfortable. I liked the little balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Address: 3701 University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.