We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My expectations of this hotel after reading all the reviews were very disappointing. We could not sleep the first night due to the pool party going on with people that were not even staying at this hotel. We saw them from the window walking in off the street. My husband reported it to the desk clerk who proceeded to chase them out but they came right back. The bathroom had roaches and as I drew the curtains more roaches came out.. We just packed up and left before we even had to. We were afraid the bugs would get into our suitcase and travel with us. Not my favorite place to stay. Also the A/C was way too noisy. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
54
39
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are on the road 5-6 days of the week, so we really rely on reviews of hotels. This hotel was an excellent facility, breakfast was wonderful, staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Room was just what we needed. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Being on a tight budget, we chose this hotel in hopes that we would not be disappointed. We were 100% happy with our stay and we will stay here on our next visit. Staff was so friendly, hotel was clean and breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel, excellent warm staff. No noise, no problems at all. Excellent location. The Internet speed and stability must be improved. The water pressure fooled me around a couple of times. Breakfast is the best I have seen in this kind of hotels.
Price is accurate for what you get.
I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have an extremely bad back and I wish my bed at home was this comfortable, you laid down and the bed just enveloped you , no need to turn over every couple of hours, or to try and find that "just right spot" it was right there. Pillows remained fluffy, no need to punch the pillow in the middle of the night to fluff it up again, Bathroom and Room was very clean and well kept, Staff was very proficient and knew what they were doing, I am very impressed with the whole experience, Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Florida.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location was close to friends and away from the hustle of Ft. Lauderdale. It was 20 min to the beach which was BEAUTIFUL!!! The breakfast was ok, but it was free so I can't complain. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta
Address: 3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.