We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    34
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
47
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have an extremely bad back and I wish my bed at home was this comfortable, you laid down and the bed just enveloped you , no need to turn over every couple of hours, or to try and find that "just right spot" it was right there. Pillows remained fluffy, no need to punch the pillow in the middle of the night to fluff it up again, Bathroom and Room was very clean and well kept, Staff was very proficient and knew what they were doing, I am very impressed with the whole experience, Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Florida.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location was close to friends and away from the hustle of Ft. Lauderdale. It was 20 min to the beach which was BEAUTIFUL!!! The breakfast was ok, but it was free so I can't complain. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. My room is was on the 4th floor. I could smell it on my clothes the next day. Complained to the front desk. No assistance.Wood floors outside elevator doors filthy. Was to stay 13 days, checked out after 2.

La Quinta needs to get in step with the rest of the industry and go smoke free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISSIMMEE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed in hotel 2 nights. The room was Clean but the bathrooms alittle small. Breakfast was good and always fully stocked, Great make your own waffles. Room was nice and cold for night sleeping. Prepaid check in that went swift. Great price. It was a great location for us during a hockey tournament at the IcePlex.

Room Tip: This hotel is good location to Ice Plex with a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Address: 3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.