We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fit for our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great fit for our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend for a hockey tournement at saveology rink. Came here with several families and an army of kids. The rooms were cute and Art Deco. Liked the mix of hardwood floors and carpet. Would have been nice to have a flat screen TV, however the channels they had were awesome. The front desk clerk was very patient when we had a late night pizza party down stairs and then went to the pool. They were very accommodating for us no doubt. The breakfast was good, and had yummy waffles. The is not the Ritz, however I feel you will be pleased, especially for the value of 65 bucks!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    34
    12
    15
See reviews for
70
47
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great stay! I will comeback
Room is great for the price
Staff was corteous and helpful. Location is perfect and accessible. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Will return without a doubt



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed there for 14 days with my dog, rooms were good ,location was good but the service from not so good ,cleaning people made to much noise in hallways early morning talking loud, had to ask for towels all the time , manager was very rude to some of his staff, front desk was ok in the daytime nite clerks were very good and very helpful if you needed anything

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while participating in a Poker Tournament at the Coconut Creek Casino. The property was well kept. Nice rooms. Attentive service and a good location for me.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Address: 3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.