We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Bummer” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Fish Company

Blue Moon Fish Company
Fort Lauderdale, Coral Springs, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 249 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
newbury
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Birthday Bummer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

28 out of the last 30 years I have shared my birthday with a great friend... Each year we try to improve on this special event with our spouses.... Unfortunately this year it was a absolute bummer.... Which, of course, was very disappointing especially from a restaurant that had seemingly good reviews.... From the very start of this dinning experience to the very end no one seemed to care... Slow service to start followed by the highlight of the night... Cosmos and Tanquery 10 Martini's ...then nice appetizers.... from here things went south fast... starting with Beef Wellington so over cooked my dog won't even had eaten it.. I mentioned it to my waiter having ordered med rare and getting not getting a hint of pinkness or a well done to totally destroyed piece of meat...This on top of no less then water down INSTANT potatoes... Had me pushing the plate away and telling the server this is not edible... No real reaction or response ???? When the bill came I was totally amazed there was no discount and I let him know it.... Hard to understand why a restaurant like this who seemingly rests on it's reputation would just blow us away... In the end great Martini's, good appetizer's, and two good entrée's... Both the ladies had grouper... On the other sider two absolutely blown wellington's and a restaurant that seemingly couldn't have cared less!!!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    14
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

From the presentation to the sumptious appetizers, delectable entrees, and decadent desserts, we have found our new special restaurant for special occaions. My wife and I had an unforgettable dining experience from the service to the food, etc. The best dining experience we enjoyed in a very long time. We recommend the prosciutto and sun dried tomato baked brie in puff pastry with green apple, walnut, wildberries with coconut rum butter. We couldn't get enough of it. Then the sumptous entrees... oh my/ My wife couldn't resist and couldn't put down the chocolate mousse as part of the dark cholocolate trio. Two thumbs up. Five stars. Five diamonds. Worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

For some reason we've been many times but only for the Sunday Brunch which, I think, is the best! For $23 I believe you get a mimosa or bloody Mary, coffee and unlimited "small plates" of about 10 different entrees that change but favorites are the seafood risotto, meatloaf, pork, etc. You also can help yourself to the salad and bread bars as well as the shell fish bar. There are also delicious waffles and I think omelets are available ... but stick to the small plates, they are all so good! After all that you can have unlimited small plates of deserts which are all equally as good. Haven't tried dinner yet but have probably done the brunch a couple dozen times, always good.

I find the service really good and the atmosphere is bustling with groups of all sizes making for a really nice time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Get there before 6 at night........Sunset dinners were out of this world! Service wonderful!
Searched a restaurant near the Coral Springs Arts Center.............this restaurant came up. Decided to make a reservations for 4. Will go back the next time we see a show at the center!
I will be sending them a sticker to put in their window!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Wonderful Presentation, First Class Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try the advertised 2 for 1 special with friends this past Saturday night. Blue Moon is a pricy restaurant when specials are not available, but this was a good deal. I ordered the Sautéed Florida Black Grouper with grilled asparagus risotto. It was excellent. The fish was perfectly prepared and seasoned, and the asparagus grilled to perfection. I also thought the risotto was well prepared. Others ordered the New Zealand Rack of Lamb and absolutely loved it. The presentation was very artful and beautiful. The waiter and rest of the staff were all extremely helpful and efficient. The atmosphere was perfect with the music being just the right volume level. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.