We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in South Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Spada's Original Hoagies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Spada's Original Hoagies
7893 W Sample Rd, Coral Springs, FL 33065-4747
(954) 345-8833
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 243 restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: French, Soups
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best in South Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the subs, love the environment. This is the only place I visit to get a good sub in south Florida.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    25
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best sub sandwiches in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

No, I have not eaten submarine sandwiches in every corner of the globe (in fact, my closest encounter were the delicious falafels I ate in Israel when I was bumming around with a bunch of draft resisters and gigolos. However, I dare ANYONE to create a sub sandwich that rivals La Spada's large roast beef with all the fixings. The roast beef is a glorious reddish pink, cut in thin slices right off a glorious chunk of meat that puts Boar's Head to shame. And all the salad garnishes are bright in color, fresher than you'd find in a farmer's market and absolutely delicious. Wonderful freaking sub sandwich (and what the hell is a hoagie?)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Big and Best Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The italian Grinder is the best there is. The price is right and you can get 2 meals out of it.It beats all competition in the area. A must for Grinders

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Excellent & Huge Subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go to the Laspadas on Sample Road in Coral Springs at least once a week for lunch. The small subs are 8", and I usually eat half for lunch and the other half for dinner. I'm 5'8", 225 lbs, so you should know that these are some hefty subs.

The quality of the meats and sides are very good. I've never had a bad food experience there.

I recommend ordering in person, not over the phone. Sometimes they miss things if you are not there to oversee the assembly of the subs.

Let the servers ask you what you want. They have a specific order they build the subs in. You'll get through the line much quicker that way.

I usually go around 12:30 as late in the week, they get slammed around noon.

If you like subs, I highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing subs at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We live the tuna sub on whole wheat hoagie! The bread is soft and delicious and the tuna is always fresh. The portions are huge as well. Only thing we would recommend is a better price for a combo. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Spada's Original Hoagies also viewed

 

Been to La Spada's Original Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Spada's Original Hoagies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.