We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microbrewery with diverse upmarket menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bear Brewing CO

Big Bear Brewing CO
1800 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33071-6031
954-341-5545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 232 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South of Royal Palm Blvd.
Transit: One block north on University.
Description: Welcome to Big Bear Brewing Company! We provide outstanding service and the highest quality food. We are committed to sourcing the highest quality ingredients at the peak of their season. Our soups, salad dressings, desserts, and sauces are homemade from scratch daily. We use locally sourced fresh seafood & produce.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Microbrewery with diverse upmarket menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was a visitor to a very popular "local" spot. Impressed with the diversity of the menu, a couple of veggie options, broad and reasonable beer selection and generous portions. No tablecloths so the many hard surfaces make it extra loud, which was OK, because my 2 yr old grandson was with me.....so any extra noise was easily masked!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    111
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Still my favorite place in Coral Springs to guarantee a good meal and good service. The menu is varied and especially love the brie appetizer. Even something as simple as their house salad is always fresh and delicious with the vanilla vinaigrette. Sunday brunch is highly recommended. We have gone many, many times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We dine at Big Bear in Coral Springs regularly. The service is always good and every mun item we've tried has been good. We finally tried Sunday Brunch and would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great salads and martinis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Big Bear has a varied menu- something for everyone. The burgers are great, the ahi tuna salad is amazing, and they make the best martinis.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Love their Pretzel Covered Chicken!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The atmosphere at Big Bear is wonderful. It is a microbrewery but quite upscale. Nice dark inside but light enough at your table. Great service and the food is always hot, fresh and excellent. Do NOT forget to get their creme brulee!! TO DIE FOR!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bear Brewing CO also viewed

 

Been to Big Bear Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bear Brewing CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.