We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedale Brick Oven

Rosedale Brick Oven
2049 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33071
+(1)954-752-3556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 249 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: From delicious soups, salads, sandwiches and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes. Baked dishes, seafood entrees and meat entrees. With aromatic and tantalizing daily specials, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning, brick oven pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you,prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We even have a kids menu for the bambini. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, nice atmosphere, wonderful service. The owner is great and very eager to please. Definitely would try the food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you here again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Laud, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Welcome addition to Coral Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

In a town which has a pizza place or Italian restaurant on almost every block, Rosedale is a step above the rest in both food and service.

On my first visit there yesterday, I had lunch with a large group of friends. Tables had to be re-arranged and taking all the orders wasn't easy. The staff at Rosedale was helpful and courteous despite the challenges.

And we couldn't believe the food….all of it was delicious and beautifully served. We tried the lentil soup and the pasta fagiole. Both were excellent…full of flavor. The baked veggie sandwiches were enormous and beautifully served.

The highlight of lunch were the individual pizzas with a variety of toppings. We even loved the crusts….as the pizzas are baked in a real wood fire oven. I can't wait to take one home for my husband to try.

We couldn't help being tempted by desserts…we tried the chocolate mousse cake, the tiramisu cake, and the cheesecake. There wasn't a crumb leftover.

I must add that the prices are extremely fair and reasonable.

Best of all…the manager and the waitstaff worked very hard to please us. Thank you to Manny, Nicole, and Matthew. We had a wonderful lunch and we can't wait to come back with our families.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the warm welcome to your town. It was wonderful reading how much your party enjoyed both food and service during your visit here. We try very hard giving a friendly atmosphere while enjoying great food. WE truly appreciate the review and look forward in seeing you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New York Style Pizza, Many Other Menu Items & Amazing Happy Hour Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rosedale is one of those fabulous unassuming restaurants tucked away in a strip mall that end up being an unbelievable "find". The food and service were exceptional and $1.75 beer and $2 house wine by the glass just can't be beat.

Our family of four enjoyed the fresh from the oven rolls, amazing New York style pizza (no surprise that the owners are from NYC), as well as terrific spaghetti and meatballs (obviously homemade!), and fettuccine Alfredo. Even the salad was special and beautifully presented. Even our picky eater was well pleased!

Best service we've had in Florida this trip and the price can't be beat - this is a gem of an eatery with everything hot and fresh. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We would like to thank you for dining with us and taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It was great reading how much you enjoyed your time with us in both food and service. We truly appreciate it !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This is the real deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm frequently in Coral Springs on business and found this recommendation on TA. If you didn't research this it would be hard to find, set back off the road in a strip mall. This is about as authentic as it gets and they will do anything you want them to do. I had a ceasar salad and steamed mussels to keep it light. Without a doubt these were the best prepared mussels I've ever had and the broth is worthy of soaking their fantastic crusty bread in!! one of our guest had the seafood marinara and asked for it prepared Fra Diavalo syle and it was a huge hit, appropriately spicy and full of fresh seafood. the staff was super friendly and the obvious god father of the joint told us abut the entire menu and made us feel like we were part of La Familia!! this is a can't miss as is Crocante Bakery across University Ave.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We would like to than you for finding us on TA, giving us a try and then taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It was great reading how much you enjoyed both food and service. We lokk forward to seeing you again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just like in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Tried for the fist time yesterday 3/8/14. Two pizzas to go from the specialty pies. Light as a feather crust, delicious toppings (mushroom/ricotta & Italian Bacon), perfectly done. Reminded me of my honeymoon in Italia in 1999.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We would like to thank you for visiting us and taking the time to leave a review. Thanks for the great comparison to Italia which is the type of pizza we try to duplicate, Wood burning, Caputo flour, San Marzano tomatoes and imported mozzarella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedale Brick Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.