We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontana Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant

La Fontana Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
2890B N University Drive, The Walk, Coral Springs, FL 33065
954-575-5502
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 249 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: La fontana pizzeria is a wonderful warm italian restaurant in coral springs, florida: italian pizza oven, food coral springs, pizza time coral springs pizza coral springs fl, best italian dishes, best pizza shop, italian restaurants coral springs fl italian pizzeria coral springs, Wood Oven Pizzeria, pizza in coral springs, pizza in coral springs, dine in, take out, pizza to go, delivery in coral springs, pizza delivery, wood oven pizza place, university drive pizzeria, pizza delivery in coral springs, coral springs, pizza delivery restaurants: pizza delivery, pasta, panini, beverages, authentic italian food, great pizza place.
Old Bethpage, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Tried this restaurant tonight after hearing many good things. My party of four were a bit disappointed. My wife had a pasta dish that came out cold, as did my friends chicken parm. My wife sent her meal back, then the pasta came out soggy. She couldn't eat it. The owner came over and did apologize and gave us some dessert on the house. He also took it off the bill, so my compliments to him for not ignoring the problem. These things do happen. My chicken piccata was also on the cold side, but I was hungry and didn't want to wait to return it.The chicken was difficult to cut and must have been a bad piece. My friends wife loved her fish dish, so no complaints there. Based on good recommendations, we must have just hit a bad night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Probably won't go back.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Server seemed new so there was a lot of confusion and brought the salads with the meal which we returned, since we already had our meal in front of us and was still on the check. They took it off, no problem, that wasn't the real issue tho I can deal with sub par service especially if she was new. But the food so was just sooo average, the meatball app is gross, don't get it. The gnocchi was average, had better frozen. Pasta dishes were ok, calzone was ok too. The whole experience was just ok, there's alot better around coral springs, like Pizza Time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

After looking carefully at the reviews I was expecting something spectacular. However, I was very disappointed in the food. Having been raised by Italian parents I am very familiar with traditional Italian flavors. Some dishes were OK, but for most of us, we were 6, it left a lot to be desired. Too much sauce on the ravioli (it was drowning), and had hardly any filling. The branzino was dry and the grilled veggies no taste, the bread fair, and the nutella in pizza dough not a pleasant experience.... too tough. Oh and the caesar salad, bland. The music fantastic.... if we do go back, we will try the pizzas, perhaps that's what their specialty is.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had dinner outside on a beautiful night. The food was great, but the Italian tenor was just too powerful with his voice, and it became annoying to try and talk over him. As for the food, we shared a preferita salad, which had spinach, shrimp, mushrooms and goat cheese. Excellent was the quality and portion of said salad. My friend had the mixed seafood grill, which was cooked to perfection, It contained tuna, shrimp, scallops, sweet peppers, onions, potatoes and tomato. Quite a delight. I had the wood burned salmon which was tasty and moist, It also came with the same non fish items as noted above. B oth portions of fish were large and worth the price. The wine was house, good and relatively inexpensive. we passed ondessert, but I'm told, that the crem brulee is magnificent, Since different nights have different musicians, it shall be tried again, with a less powerful singer, so conversation can be utilized.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Memorable night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Man, this place was great...

First of all, the service was fantastic. Very friendly, accommodating staff. As for the food, it was magnificent. We shared a couple of appetizer. Antipasto frutti di mare, Brusheta and Pizza mozzarella was awesome; As a main dish I had a grilled vegetables and fish. It was delicious, and totally worth the menu price. Thoughtful presentation. My wife is a vegetarian. She chose homemade ravioli stuffed with spinach and cheese. Fabulous! The rest of our table seemed to enjoy their food as well, as much as we did.
Lastly the vine (la fontana Pinot Grigio) blended perfectly with Italian live music.
La Fontana Pizzeria is fantastic. If you are looking for a nice night out, this should definitely be the place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Coral Springs, FL
 

Been to La Fontana Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontana Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.