We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food - get the babka muffins!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Emporium

Bagel Emporium
1238 S Dixie Hwy, Coral Gables, FL 33146-2902
(305) 666-9519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Yummy food - get the babka muffins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is very popular so time your visits for off peak times but the food is authentic and reminded us of a NY deli.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    15
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“2nd time in a week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Bagel Emporium was within walking distance of our hotel (Coral Gables Holiday Inn), so we gave it a shot two days ago (Thursday). That day, food was very good, service was excellent, prices were very reasonable. Today (Saturday) they must have been gearing up for a business rush. They must have had 4 servers, 3 bussers, MOD. Never saw my coffee cup go less than 1/3 down before one of the servers would be asking if I needed a refill. Again, food was very good, and we already knew about the pricing. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
587 reviews 587 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
“More Than Bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a varity of breakfast items including: bagels, pancakes, ham, and more.
The food was good, but not a 5. I'd say it is a good place to enjoy comfort food such as pancakes and corn beef hash.
Service was a little slow, but not bad. Leslie, our waitress was attentive, helpful, and very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly Great Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best bagels in Miami, period.
A full deli that will please.
Delicious chicken noodle soup with matzo balls...GREAT!!
Have been going there since the early 50's

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Bagels—perfect. Breakfasts—abundant. Love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First and foremost: for several years, I was responsible for bringing in breakfast for my company's trainings. I always stopped at BE for a couple of baker's dozen. Of the wide variety, every one I've had has been excellent. Crisp bite, chewy inside, generous size. I *often* had workshop participants ask where I got them.

The deli offers the expected range of lox, cream cheese, etc.

Occasionally in recent months I've stopped here for breakfast as well, usually omelettes. Generous servings again, tasty, always a delight. Table service is efficient enough though sometimes maybe perfunctory.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.