We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Bagels!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Emporium

Bagel Emporium
1238 S Dixie Hwy, Coral Gables, FL 33146-2902
(305) 666-9519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 274 restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Chicago
Top Contributor
585 reviews 585 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
“More Than Bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a varity of breakfast items including: bagels, pancakes, ham, and more.
The food was good, but not a 5. I'd say it is a good place to enjoy comfort food such as pancakes and corn beef hash.
Service was a little slow, but not bad. Leslie, our waitress was attentive, helpful, and very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    15
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly Great Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best bagels in Miami, period.
A full deli that will please.
Delicious chicken noodle soup with matzo balls...GREAT!!
Have been going there since the early 50's

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Bagels—perfect. Breakfasts—abundant. Love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First and foremost: for several years, I was responsible for bringing in breakfast for my company's trainings. I always stopped at BE for a couple of baker's dozen. Of the wide variety, every one I've had has been excellent. Crisp bite, chewy inside, generous size. I *often* had workshop participants ask where I got them.

The deli offers the expected range of lox, cream cheese, etc.

Occasionally in recent months I've stopped here for breakfast as well, usually omelettes. Generous servings again, tasty, always a delight. Table service is efficient enough though sometimes maybe perfunctory.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“easy place, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is our son's favorite breakfast place; so a visit when we come down to see him is a must! the food is always consistent and cooked to order...staff is very helpful and always polite

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We feed our seminar attendees one morning from here. Very easy to work with

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagel Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.