We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels—perfect. Breakfasts—abundant. Love it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Emporium

Bagel Emporium
1238 S Dixie Hwy, Coral Gables, FL 33146-2902
(305) 666-9519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
south Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Bagels—perfect. Breakfasts—abundant. Love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First and foremost: for several years, I was responsible for bringing in breakfast for my company's trainings. I always stopped at BE for a couple of baker's dozen. Of the wide variety, every one I've had has been excellent. Crisp bite, chewy inside, generous size. I *often* had workshop participants ask where I got them.

The deli offers the expected range of lox, cream cheese, etc.

Occasionally in recent months I've stopped here for breakfast as well, usually omelettes. Generous servings again, tasty, always a delight. Table service is efficient enough though sometimes maybe perfunctory.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“easy place, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is our son's favorite breakfast place; so a visit when we come down to see him is a must! the food is always consistent and cooked to order...staff is very helpful and always polite

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We feed our seminar attendees one morning from here. Very easy to work with

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Enjoyed a great, reasonably-priced breakfast at Bagel Emporium. Never would have found it on our own; a friend from Miami took us there. Food was great and so was service. While waiting (a short time) on line for a table, we witnessed the busser clear a table, then walk over to an elderly lady with walker, help her out of her seat and escort her to the table with a big smile on his face. People leaving the restaurant made a point of saying goodbye to him; it's not often a busser is that accommodating and getting that much attention from patrons. Even though the restaurant was packed (Sunday morning), we were seated, served and ready to go in under one hour (on our own schedule, not being rushed by the staff). We would definitely seek this restaurant the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had Breakfast a couple of days while staying at nearby Holiday in great food great value
good vibes will visit again

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Emporium also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Bagel Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.