We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Emporium

Bagel Emporium
1238 S Dixie Hwy, Coral Gables, FL 33146-2902
(305) 666-9519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Restaurant details
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Enjoyed a great, reasonably-priced breakfast at Bagel Emporium. Never would have found it on our own; a friend from Miami took us there. Food was great and so was service. While waiting (a short time) on line for a table, we witnessed the busser clear a table, then walk over to an elderly lady with walker, help her out of her seat and escort her to the table with a big smile on his face. People leaving the restaurant made a point of saying goodbye to him; it's not often a busser is that accommodating and getting that much attention from patrons. Even though the restaurant was packed (Sunday morning), we were seated, served and ready to go in under one hour (on our own schedule, not being rushed by the staff). We would definitely seek this restaurant the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    15
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had Breakfast a couple of days while staying at nearby Holiday in great food great value
good vibes will visit again

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Darn good deli near Univ. of Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Decent breakfast and deli food, near campus. The place was packed but the tables turned quickly. Fast service and solid food makes for a great combination. Mostly locals who knew good value and food, college kids even.

I had a pastrami and corned beef sandwich which was real good. Did not love the watery potato salad though. The only down point of a great meal.

I would add this to my rotation if I lived nearby. A great find though near campus when visiting a student there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“How Can You Not Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a neighborhood deli that is great. The food is always fresh and the service is fast. When you crave a bagel and lox or a pastrami sandwich, this is the spot.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast, Bagels and Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We go to Bagel Emporium at least once a month it is my family's favorite place, if you don't want to sit and you are in a rush walk in and just pick up some bagels and chicken salad.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.