We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
248 Andalusia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5902
305-461-3200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 285 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The food is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a small cafe but it is quite close to the airport. The food is outstanding and they have a few excellent gluten free bakery items. My party had omelets and other egg dishes. Everyone really enjoyed their food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
417 reviews 417 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch items, and just go in and look at all the bakery items. SINFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Quick and easy lunch service - I ordered it to go and didn't have to wait for a table. I knew this place would be packed on a Saturday morning, so I ordered it to go and was out in less than 5 minutes. I had the chicken salad and was very happy with it.

If you hope to get a table go early - or go in the evenings for a late lunch/brunch.

I ordered a couple of the chocolate covered cherries to go along with my lunch order. YUMMY! At $2.50 each, they were pricey, but I would try them again since they were good.

Their cases were FILLED with delectable treats, can't wait to go back when I am in the area to try some of the sweets.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The restaurant is small, with a bunch of tables. It's in a great area, only about a block and a half away from Miracle Mile. Although it has a rather limited menu, the food is of excellent quality. The orange juice is really fresh squeezed! However, we had a minor problem that hopefully doesn't happen often. We found a hair in a salad we ordered. We told the waitress, who apologized. Otherwise, the food was delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food in a small place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a small restaurant in Coral Gables. Street parking was difficult to find on a Saturday so we parked at the garage across the street. There are a few tables available for outdoor sitting. We came here for a late breakfast/early lunch and were not dissapointed. Dishes we tried on this visit were the caprezze sandwich, caesar salad, roast beef sandwich and their banana chocolate pancake. Everything was delicious. Because the pastries at the case were so tempting, we had to order some to go. This was our first visit and we will be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“small patisserie in the Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My friends and I go to Chocolate Fashion restaurant often. It is a small
patisserie known for its delicious cakes and pastries. But it also is a
restaurant with limited menu: sandwiches and very good dishes of the day.
The place is clean, the waiters and waitresses attentive and courteous, the
food excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Fashion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.