We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little French Bakery/Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
248 Andalusia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5902
305-461-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Cutler Bay, Fl
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Little French Bakery/Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Love this place. Go there once a week for lunch. Got to get there early because it is a little place where everyone wants to go. Food is excellent. Great lunch specials daily. Where in Coral Gables can you get a quiche and small salad for $5.50? No where. All they food is so fresh and staff is fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PennylaneIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love it for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Breakfast is good but I really go for the lunch specials where they always have a great piece of steak or filet of fish very reasonable priced and prepared deliciously with a hint of French. Just a. Coffee and tart is divine as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheNank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Goodies galore and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not only are the desserts delicious but the sandwhiches, quiches, salads and coffee are delicious too. A great place to eat when you shop or stroll down Miracle Mile. This cafe is located one block north of the Mile on Andalusia behind the Playhouse Theatre, so don't miss it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiamiFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good breakfast, this place is always very crowded. They also have very good pastries and coffee. If you go on Sunday you have to go early.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 13WOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I drive pretty far for this so worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

First of all let me start by saying the previous reviewer is obviously a pretentious snob who has not idea what french bakery is all about. I am a parisian who has lived in florida for a while. If his focus was on a snobby eatery with fancy seating then he must realize you never get that at a patisserie/bakery. This place is all about food not ambiance. I was delighted when I found this place last year. It is the real deal. Their café au lait and pastries are superb and people are always so friendly and nice. For christmas they make all my favorites which is nice because for years I made my own buche de Noel, but if I choose not to they have fantastic selections. We live an hour away and I love coming here for yummy pastries and more. The other reviewer is right I also would weigh a ton if I lived closer.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seahorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing