We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little French Bakery/Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
248 Andalusia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5902
305-461-3200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cutler Bay, Fl
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Little French Bakery/Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Love this place. Go there once a week for lunch. Got to get there early because it is a little place where everyone wants to go. Food is excellent. Great lunch specials daily. Where in Coral Gables can you get a quiche and small salad for $5.50? No where. All they food is so fresh and staff is fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Love it for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Breakfast is good but I really go for the lunch specials where they always have a great piece of steak or filet of fish very reasonable priced and prepared deliciously with a hint of French. Just a. Coffee and tart is divine as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Goodies galore and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not only are the desserts delicious but the sandwhiches, quiches, salads and coffee are delicious too. A great place to eat when you shop or stroll down Miracle Mile. This cafe is located one block north of the Mile on Andalusia behind the Playhouse Theatre, so don't miss it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good breakfast, this place is always very crowded. They also have very good pastries and coffee. If you go on Sunday you have to go early.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I drive pretty far for this so worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

First of all let me start by saying the previous reviewer is obviously a pretentious snob who has not idea what french bakery is all about. I am a parisian who has lived in florida for a while. If his focus was on a snobby eatery with fancy seating then he must realize you never get that at a patisserie/bakery. This place is all about food not ambiance. I was delighted when I found this place last year. It is the real deal. Their café au lait and pastries are superb and people are always so friendly and nice. For christmas they make all my favorites which is nice because for years I made my own buche de Noel, but if I choose not to they have fantastic selections. We live an hour away and I love coming here for yummy pastries and more. The other reviewer is right I also would weigh a ton if I lived closer.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Fashion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.