We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd weigh a ton!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
248 Andalusia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5902
305-461-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I'd weigh a ton!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If we lived in Coral Gables, I'd weigh a ton from the pastries in this shop. The store/restaurant is a feast for the eyes. There is a very European feel to the place, which makes it feel very chic. The service is fantastic, and everything I've had from there is as good as it looks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsG9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pastry to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went for brunch. Decent service; they were very crowded and very busy. We ate eggs benedict (with salmon and with crab cakes). The breakfast was okay, but nothing special. However, we decided to split a couple of pastries and they were amazing. So my suggestion is to go for the pastry and maybe skip the other dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritab710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chocolate Fashion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Open for breakfast and lunch. A good place for a light meal and fantastic bakery,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mvelayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious.... Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Chocolate Fashion is so yummy! I one everything in this place from the coffee to the pastries. it is always packed because people like it. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennydiaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

First time I had eggs Florentine...not bad, GOOD! Made me full though didn't get to really finish my chocolate banana pancake. Although didn't expect the rowdiness I guess cuz its the weekend and they close at 3. This place is more like a brunch thing. The place was great I did however wanted to try the desserts unfortunately I was too full and we were going to the mad hatter festival right after. Next time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kordelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing