We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights post-cruise. We got a great rate on priceline and we could not have been happier. It is a beautiful hotel. The front desk was very nice and did not seem to care that we had booked through priceline. We had a no-smoking king room with a terrace that overlooked the pool. It could not have been nicer. The room was huge and had a couple of chairs, 42" flat screen TV, mini-bar, safe. The bathroom was also large and nicely appointed.

The hotel offered complimentary printing of boarding passes at the front desk which I thought was a great feature. Parking was $12.80 for the weekend and $16 for weekdays. Many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    314
    97
    48
    18
See reviews for
169
219
47
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Got a great off-season corporate rate. It was arguably the best room I've ever had for the price on a business trip. We had a 3-day event in the hotel and the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. They initially gave me a smaller room which looked great, like it had just been renovated, but I returned the first day to find the carpet was all wet. Turned out there was a problem with the drain the tub and my morning shower had some drained under the wall into the bedroom. They immediately moved me to a nicer room with a seating area. The only thing I found irksome was the $10/day Internet charge. I hate it when hotels charge for services that should be included. Location was great. Many restaurants within easy walking distance. I had rented a car but didn't really need it. Self parking was right underneath in the basement and $12.80/day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Especially true for the wonderful restaurant and bar staff.
I travel frequently on business and these folks never fail to greet me by name. In particular, a woman with thick reddish hair and a Latin gentleman who hold court at the bar on weeknights - sorry I forget their names! They are so nice! They make you feel like part of the family.
If I lived down there, I'd hang out there!
Could use a better TV or some good music though.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

The hotel is an older building but has been recently renovated. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, amazing decor and very spacious. Service was terrific, from the valet to check in to the restaurant staff (try the panini for breakfast, tasty!). The details like the nice bathroom amenities, flat screen TV and iHome in the room really made a difference. It's not on the beach, maybe 20 miles in, but a very nice part of town with a great selection of boutique stores and restaurants. I wish I had a couple of extra days to relax here, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt after our cruise in August, 2009. This is a great hotel. Parking at the hotel is $16 per day and wireless internet is $10 per day. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We also tried the Two Sisters restaurant at the hotel and the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The staff: Warm and accomodating. We checked in very early at 11 am and then didn't love the view from the room. I cringed at the thought of asking for another room because here we were checking in at 11 am--being those guests who don't follow the rules--yet they kindly moved us to a higher floor. They could have huffed and puffed for checking in before the official check-in time and for inquiring about the possibility of a room change...but they didn't.

Also, when I asked the person at check-in if he knew if a certain restaurant was nearby, he looked it up on Google maps and printed out the map and directions for me. I didn't ask him to do that...and as the reservations desk person, it's probably not his job to do that, but he did it. It's little things like that that make a difference in a pleasant experience and a forgettable/don't-recommend-it-to-your-friends experience.

The room: Felt very new, spacious and comfortable. One teensy fault (that I find in a lot of hotel rooms) is that there weren't enough hooks for stuff. I think there was just one in the bathroom. Also, if I was to be really nit-picky, I'd say that I would have liked bathrobes. I thought that was sort of standard at that star level.

The surrounding area: It was a quiet home base for us as we skipped around Miami, the Everglades and even Ft. Lauderdale. I had stayed in South Beach before and knew I didn't want to be around that scene for the whole trip...this hotel was perfect for us!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

The room is large and bed comfy. The bathroom didn't have an adequate fan system, thereby "holding" the hairspray, perfume odors. Only one towel hook (seems odd.)
One small basket in the entire room which was in the bathroom.
The staff is so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting in the evenings at the pool area, relaxing in the peaceful environment.
Parking is pricey ($21 per day).

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
The Biltmore Hotel
#1 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Hotel Place St. Michel
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.