We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tortola
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for two nights during a business trip. Very nice and warm welcome on arrival. All staff very helpful and were all willing to take the time to make conversation. Enjoyed a very nice steak salad from the room service menu.

The room was very comfortable and spacious, would come again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    262
    77
    40
    14
See reviews for
147
177
43
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Visited this hotel for business, hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel room was clean and comfortable, very roomy. Rooms don't have a fridge, but one can be obtained for an additional charge. Views from the hotel rooms are not great, you can see the city way off in the distance. Very pricey breakfast item choices from room service or the on site restaurant. Parking is in a garage directly under the hotel, for the cost of parking it would have been nice if this had been gated or that security was present. Area within a few blocks of the hotel is okay, but if you get much further than that not safe. Pool area and fitness room were very nice and clean. Nice addition to have cold towels in the fitness area. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables and room had ants in it. I told the front desk and all they did is removed my parking fee. That is really a ridiculous freeby considering the unsanitary condition of having ants in a room.

The bed was comfortable as always at Hyatt but that was it. Service is OK but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on June 21-26,2014, the Hyatt is the epitome of excellence. From our welcome by the car valet to the restaurant server to the lady who brought a small fridge to our room at the request of my husband. Each person here ensured that our stay was the best it could be. I was very happy to see them include healthy delicious low calorie meals on their menu. They also offered makeup remover wipes in the bathroom! As we were in Florida on business and I had to apply my makeup everyday (to keep the shine away from my face due to the heat) this little thoughtful gesture made me feel happier. It is these little things which show their genuine desire to ensure that all who stay there are most comfortable.

Room Tip: Coral Gables is a busy business area but even when we were on the ground floor by the bar or lounge...
See more room tips
Green Features: Messages were posted in the bathroom reminding us of how we can help their conservation efforts by reusing our towels which we did.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I am so happy to hear you had an excellent stay! From the valet service to the makeup remover wipes, I like that every moment of your stay left a great impression. I hope you get to stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Coral Gables is a large, resort style hotel with a Mediterranean ambiance. My room was clean and comfortably furnished, although the décor itself was a little heavy and dark for my taste. The climate was pretty hot and humid during my stay, so I was grateful that the hotel's air system functioned very well.

The bathroom vanity was small, not much counter space to set out my personal things but the shower was good, and the towels were of good quality, thick and nicely sized. The bath amenities were good and replenished everyday. There are no towel bars, just hooks.

I had a king room; the bed and bed linens were good quality and I slept very well. My only complaint, the bottom sheet was not large enough to tuck in securely, so during the night it became quite rumpled and felt a bit uncomfortable.

Service is certainly the focal point for the hotel, from the concierge, servers and housekeeping staff; I had excellent response to all my requests. I had one meal in the hotel lounge and when it was evident that I wasn’t enjoying my main course, the server offered to bring something else. I had eaten most of the dish, so I declined, but when I was presented with the bill, the cost of my wine was removed as a gesture of apology.

My only complaint with the hotel itself, and it is a big one, is the quality of the hotel’s Wi-Fi service. I had very spotty Internet access during my stay and found that I was not able to get much of my work done. This may not be an issue for US business travelers who already have countrywide plans, but for those of us from other countries who rely on local hotel Wi-Fi services, it can be a real problem.

The hotel is within a short walk of many restaurants, with a wide variety of cuisines and price options available. I really enjoyed my evening walks to discover a different local venue each day of my stay. I had some very nice meals.

Green Features: All used towels everyday, even though I had hung up my bath towel expecting to use it a second day. There were no "blue" recycling bins for newspapers, bottles, etc.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is my first hotel review and I am compelled to write it because I have stayed here for several days twice having stem cell therapy locally and this hotel has the warmest, kindest staff I have ever experienced.

I feel like I am staying with family and my special thanks to Liz, the night manager and Eduardo of Luggage Services as well as everyone who always says hello and asks how you are doing!

Yes, the hotel is lovely but it's the people here that make me want to return...and every time I do, the first words from the Valet are "welcome back"....and a big smile comes on my face.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. We strive to be your home away from home and I am very happy to see that we made you feel like you were at home! You are certainly part of our Hyatt family. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We once again returned to the Hyatt in the Gables. The staff is ALWAYS fantastic. We love walking a couple of blocks to get our morning Starbucks. The restaurants in the area are great and it's just a nice little walk. Any last minute things we forgot, like towels for a beach day on South Beach, we purchased at an inexpensive store nearby. The room we were in was very clean, the pool and hot tub were wonderful as usual and the work out room had lots of options for our work out. It was great family weekend for a high school graduation.

Room Tip: We usually go through Hotwire and normally get the same handful of rooms that are not perfect but su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#4 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.