We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another good Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had a quick stay here before heading towards Key West.
I was given a room overlooking the pool with balcony. It is very nice, through I personally would prefer a room in higher level.
The service here is excellent. All staffs I have encountered are warm and welcoming.
I had room service breakfast. The Cuban sandwich is ok but not particularly impressive. However, the pickled melon came with it was surprisingly good! In addition, the yogurt parfait is came in large portion covered with fresh berries.
Overall it is a very pleasant stay and I think it is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear DomesticWidebody,

Thank you for taking a moment to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your balcony room overlooking the pool area. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful level of service you experienced during your visit. I will share your comments with regards to the delicious room service with our Director of Food & Beverage. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the area!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    277
    81
    43
    15
See reviews for
153
191
45
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed many times over the last months at this hotel. It is probably the best option in the area but need to understand the + and - to manage expectations. The pluses - has been renovated, rooms are ok (good size, clean, not outdated but simple, plenty of restaurants in the area all within walking distance, decent pool and Gyn, valet parking (not cheap), good service and attention, nice bar serving food. The minuses - breakfast is kind of expensive but there are several options in the area, restaurant is not open at night (have rrom service) but bar serves food (there are some very good options and menu is far bigger than the one of room service), sometimes the hotel gets crowded (conventions, area events, etc) and that slows down service at the bar and valet, room prices can fluctuate widly (I have paid anything between $150 to $375 depending season/events) and sometimes is sold out. All in all, considering it is a hotel chain, I believe this is a great option if you want to stay in the area and are 10 min from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel! We booked a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool and it was definitely worth the extra expense. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was quite good as well. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi matty720,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the splendid views of the surrounding areas from the balcony in your room. Your comments about the breakfast buffet will be shared with our Executive Chef of Two Sister's. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Over the last several years, I've spent over 100 nights in this hotel. I have never had a negative experience, and as usual, this trip was one in which they exceeded my expectations. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant, the service is 1st rate and they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear WUBaker,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It is great to hear how much you've enjoyed the many nights you've spent as our guest. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Coral Gables.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for a few days on a business trip. My room had a terrace, with only shrubbery separating it from the pool area. The rooms itself was very good. My only criticisms would be it was a little dark and you had to turn on several side lamps to get light; but this isn't uncommon in my experience of US hotels. The second concern would be the noise of the bathroom extractor. That said the room was very comfortable and well maintained.
I ate (and drank) in the bar on two evenings. The barman was charming, making conversation with everyone, whilst ensuring that no-one was left unattended. The food, and the service, were very satisfying. The barman wasn't alone in his friendly, courteous service; my experience of all the staff was very positive.
The hotel was well located for my office - just down the street - but also in a good location for a morning run. I found a route from the hotel to the Granada golf course and back which made a nice four mile course.
I will definitely return to the Hyatt on my next business trip to Miami and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was the first hotel where I wanted to prolong a business meeting to stay longer. Fantastic staff, nice location, easy to go for a quick run, beautiful room. I want to bring hubby here! This hotel is easily reached from the airport and walking distance to many great restaurants. Worth staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Your kind words regarding the staff and our property are our biggest compliment! Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was rated 9 plus by Priceline users but we can't figure out why. It's an old Hyatt business hotel that is in need of renovation. The rooms were smelly and moldy and the mattresses and sofa bed very uncomfortable. The hair dryer was missing from the room, the air conditioner did not work properly and the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Parking is very difficult and far from the rooms and is $18 per day self parking, $24 per day valet. There are no immediate restaurants or good stab lishment to eat close to the hotel, several blocks walking. This hotel is also buried in the heart of Coral Gables with lots of traffic and congestion. A much better choice would be the South Beach area or even one of the nice hotels by the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very sorry that your experience at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies that the air conditioner was not working properly and that shower was leaking.

Feel free to contact a member of our Guest Services team at 1-800-323-7249 for further assistance.

Julie B--Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.