We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“As always, impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Over the last several years, I've spent over 100 nights in this hotel. I have never had a negative experience, and as usual, this trip was one in which they exceeded my expectations. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant, the service is 1st rate and they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear WUBaker,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It is great to hear how much you've enjoyed the many nights you've spent as our guest. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Coral Gables.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    256
    71
    37
    14
See reviews for
144
170
42
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for a few days on a business trip. My room had a terrace, with only shrubbery separating it from the pool area. The rooms itself was very good. My only criticisms would be it was a little dark and you had to turn on several side lamps to get light; but this isn't uncommon in my experience of US hotels. The second concern would be the noise of the bathroom extractor. That said the room was very comfortable and well maintained.
I ate (and drank) in the bar on two evenings. The barman was charming, making conversation with everyone, whilst ensuring that no-one was left unattended. The food, and the service, were very satisfying. The barman wasn't alone in his friendly, courteous service; my experience of all the staff was very positive.
The hotel was well located for my office - just down the street - but also in a good location for a morning run. I found a route from the hotel to the Granada golf course and back which made a nice four mile course.
I will definitely return to the Hyatt on my next business trip to Miami and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was the first hotel where I wanted to prolong a business meeting to stay longer. Fantastic staff, nice location, easy to go for a quick run, beautiful room. I want to bring hubby here! This hotel is easily reached from the airport and walking distance to many great restaurants. Worth staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Your kind words regarding the staff and our property are our biggest compliment! Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was rated 9 plus by Priceline users but we can't figure out why. It's an old Hyatt business hotel that is in need of renovation. The rooms were smelly and moldy and the mattresses and sofa bed very uncomfortable. The hair dryer was missing from the room, the air conditioner did not work properly and the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Parking is very difficult and far from the rooms and is $18 per day self parking, $24 per day valet. There are no immediate restaurants or good stab lishment to eat close to the hotel, several blocks walking. This hotel is also buried in the heart of Coral Gables with lots of traffic and congestion. A much better choice would be the South Beach area or even one of the nice hotels by the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very sorry that your experience at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies that the air conditioner was not working properly and that shower was leaking.

Feel free to contact a member of our Guest Services team at 1-800-323-7249 for further assistance.

Julie B--Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unimpressive service, and overrated food. They also had a hard time keeping towels at the pool. The first room I got smelled like a pool house. They did move my room though. The only thing going for this place is the location, and they are good at apologizing for mistakes.

Room Tip: Make sure it doesn't smell like damp and nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a night at this hotel with my wife and I must say, from the valet attendants to the front desk receptionist to the overnight manager (who had to bring us a few extra towels late that evening), the service and friendliness of the staff (something not often experienced here in South Florida) was exceptional. Moreover, our suite had plenty of space to stretch out (spacious bathroom as well). My only regret was not being able to stay an extra night...
You won't be disappointed here. Nuff said.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi DanPerezFilms,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It is great to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your time as our guest. Our employees will be recognized for offering exceptional service. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to southern Florida.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed for work, I did enjoy of comfortable meeting rooms, delicious coffee breaks and excellent catering. In the evening I enjoyed the spacious room that features a very comfortable bed. The hotel is very well located, just 20 to 30 minutes from Miami International Airport. The staff is frindly and helpfull.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more, reserve a small suite, it's worth paying a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Eloisa O,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the amenities offered at our hotel. Our employees will be recognized for exceeding your expectations by providing you with expert service. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.