We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a very comfortable location. Its centrally located if you want to go to Downtown or South Miami. The hotel staff is very helpful and considerate. I had some issue while printing and downloading few pages. Staff was really helpful to sort the issues.
The Breakfast is also very good in the hotel. I was vegetarian during the week I stayed here. The Chef made really good pasta for me with lot of vegetables. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi Upintheair1980,

Thank you for describing your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am truly happy to hear how our employees and hotel exceeded your expectations. Our Executive Chef will be recognized for the delicious breakfast you enjoyed, as well as the vegetarian options that were available to you. Your referral is greatly appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    248
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
139
168
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kalkaska, mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Hyatt Regency is beautiful. Clean, quiet rooms and close to lots of entertainment.
Valet parking was great, and the staff was very helpful and professional. I requested extra pillows and they were delivered within 5 minutes.
Bathroom was super clean and lots of nice fluffy towels were available.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello mommalorac,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We are so excited to hear you received amazing service and room accommodations during your stay and we will be sure to sure this compliment with our team member and recognize them for this accomplishment. Your referral is our biggest compliment and we hope you will join us again on you next trip into Coral Gables.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff at this hotel is about the best that I've come across - friendly yet professional and efficient - with one exception (see below)

Walking distance to many watering holes and places to eat.

My only complaint is that breakfast at the two sisters restaurant is slooooooooooow.

20 minutes before you get a menu (after being seated) add 30 minutes to get your order (which was supposed to take 13 minutes according to my waiter) - so 50 mins before you can start breakfast - it did not seem like an exception as I observed everyone being treated to the same speed of service.

I would stay at another hotel when in the area because the breakfast service does not cater for busy professionals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I overnighted Sept 26-27, and our limited experience was quite good. We booked through Hotwire and got a great room (10th floor) overlooking the pool on the 5th floor - pool area looked good although we didn't use it. Valet service was efficient, front desk was good, room was clean and comfortable and room service was efficient. Of course parking is $18 a night (valet $24), but I guess that comes with the location. Overall a good stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Love the ambiance of this hotel - feel like I've stepped back in time but, with modern conveniences. Lobby is beautiful. Very courteous & capable staff. There is parking out front that is metered, but free from midnight to 9am as a convenient alternative to self parking. Valet parking is also available. Walking distance to great shops & restaurants. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Some have balconies. Have stayed here several times & noticed many different types of guests - singles, families, wedding parties, business travelers, etc. This hotel has a very nice & welcoming atmosphere. Always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are truly honored you continue to make Hyatt Regency Coral Gables your go to property. Your feedback regarding our property and the service is greatly appreciated. I am happy you find our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We take great pride in our property and want to make sure out guests have a relaxing and care free stay. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed in his hotel for couple of days while visiting Coral Gables, and it worked fine. I got a corner room with lots of natural light, which was great. The actual room is average, but it worked fine. The bathroom is also very standard, but must say that the mirror was beautiful. The gym is really tiny, but okey for basics. The pool area is nice and clean, but there is no service during the week, but there are plenty of towels available and water machine at the counter. The breakfast is quite limited, and some mornings even more so. Additionally, the restaurant does not have a very pleasant atmosphere. The service at the hotel varies from poor to very good: The bell boys were non existent when I arrived, the reception staff was very friendly, the waiters at the breakfast were nice, but service sometimes a bit slow. The waiters at the lobby bar were the best: friendly and efficient. The actual location is quite good with some shopping and plenty of restaurants nearby as well as a short commute to the airport. In overall, the price quality ratio of this hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hotel has a great location, but the rooms are very old, no outlets by the bed, no place to lay shaving need at bathroom, They gave me a suite as an upgrade feels like you are in 70s building. I would not recommend or return to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sucorodas,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am disappointed to learn of your stay not meeting your expectations, especially the upgrade suite. I would like to further discuss your reservation details. If you would like, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the “Beverly Hills of Miami”, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning fine-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.