We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderful stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for five nights from June 27th through July 2nd. It is the off season, so hotel was relatively quiet. This is a beautiful hotel in a cute, upscale neighborhood. The staff were very nice and helpful-- very good customer service throughout our stay. We have two children and they had a great time playing the swimming pool. The pool is between 4 and 6 feet deep, so perfect for them who are moderate swimmers. The pool area also included a hot tub and very nice outdoor bathrooms with a steam room. Our room was very nice and clean, the bathrooms were very pretty! There was only one issue with the parking -- the key card system (using the key card to swipe) wasn't working-- but this wasn't even an issue because the parking people just let us give our room number. I really liked how nice and responsive all of the staff were (such as with the parking key issue, which was the ONLY, very mild issue)-- I think that the staff being willing to fix any problem is really the mark of excellent customer service. From the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the parking, to the housekeeping, without fail, everyone was extremely helpful and responsive, which was wonderful. The location was nice -- there was a lot within walking distance, which we really liked: lots of shopping--chain stores (Barnes and Noble), lots of bridal boutiques for some reason, banks, clothes, pharmacy, etc. There were a lot of food choices in the area, too-- upscale restaurants and grils/pubs, to more affordable fare like Panera, Subway, sandwich shops, California Pizza Kitchen, Denny's, etc. The location is far from the beaches, but we wanted quiet, we weren't looking for a 'south beach' experience. Plus the beaches were a quick drive away, so this was not an issue for us. Overall, wonderful trip and wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. It sounds like you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to hear that you found the customer service to be top notch. We have a great staff that wants to ensure our guests have everything they need to have a memorable experience. It sounds like your children really enjoyed the pool. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    244
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
138
166
40
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is very clean, efficient and friendly staff. Nice pool and exercise room. It is in an extremely quiet location and you probably would need a car if you are planning to see the sights in the Miami area. Good stay and good value although, like many hotels in this class, they charge extra for parking, internet, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice hotel, good customer service, nice location in Coral Gables, 10 minutes drive from the airport so I prefer it. However it is quite far from the south beach. Bar is good however food is below average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting my son at school. The staff was 5 star across the board. My room was 1402 ..quiet, spacious and a comfy bed. The big downer is the restaurant. The breakfast was awful and the eggs tasted like water.( I had the buffet). The bar food was average at best. There are many other restaurants within a 5 min walking distance. The hotel is only a 10 min ride from the airport and close to the University of Miami which is great ..but miracle mile... a short walk from the hotel is a throwback to another time...if you don't absolutely need to be in Coral Gables I'd stay in Miami on the beach.

Room Tip: the 14th floor had nice high ceilings and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I did not check carefully about the location of this hotel. It is very close to Miracle mile of Coral gables, however, if you are going to Miami beach on public transportation, it would take you at least 1.5 hour. We still figured out a way to get to the beach by taking bus #24 to downtown miami, then took either C or S line to Miami beach area. Overall, the room is very spacious and comfortable. But you have to pay everything, like wifi extra. They don't even provide wifi in lobby, which is really annoying. It smelled like kind of humidity when we walked into the room. But after the first night, we got used to the smell and decided to ignore it. The service is very prompt and you can ask a lot of things from the hotel, such as razor, comb, baby shampoo, makeup remover, wine opener, if you happen to forget bringing them with you. But just stay at those hotels on the beach if you are coming for the waters, cause parking and transiting will kill your nice mood and time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! The location was fantastic. We were able to reach Coconut Grove, South Beach, Bayside and Marlins Park very quickly. (South Beach is about 15 mins.) My two boys enjoyed the pool and my wife and I felt the customer service was exceptional. The only knock I have is the hotel does no have HD. When you have younger children, you are going to spend part of your time in the rooms. I think it is about time for an upgrade. That being said, I would definitely recommend it and I will stay there he next time we are in South FL.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Donte T,

Thank you for taking a moment to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback about the customer service from our employees is greatly appreciated. Hyatt takes great pride with this & they will be recognized for the fantastic service you experienced. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed there again for business. The room was very clean, with a small balcony. The size of the room was good, and it was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The meeting rooms are OK, with easy access to them. Food is average, but there are several small restaurant close by. There is also a Barnes&Noble very close, as well as a Sears.
The hotel is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the “Beverly Hills of Miami”, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning fine-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.