We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, attentive service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

L'Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables is located in the heart of the Gables and from there you can easily walk to the Miracle Miles and to several restaurants.

The hotel looks great as soon as you walk in the lobby. Personnel is very nice and willing to help.

The rooms could use a little updating here and there. Nothing major, but they need more electrical outlets (I had to unplug the mini bar to charge our phones) and in a hotel of this kind and glamour, a vanity mirror in the bathroom should be basic.

The room is overall okay+. The best thing about the hotel is really the location. It was worthy for us as I got a great price via Priceline.

Also, great pool and nice fitness center and the buffet breakfast is great and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    248
    68
    36
    13
See reviews for
138
168
41
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We moved from a "scary hotel" up the street to the Hyatt, what a lovely change! The staff at the door and front desk were welcoming and friendly. I received a great AAA rate but was not informed that it included breakfast until we were checking out! However, upon check out they removed the charge for the one breakfast we did eat in the restaurant. We would most likely have eaten there every day knowing that it was included in the fee. In addition, the waiter we had was very friendly and was working very hard - - but my breakfast was delivered wrong. While waiting for it to be corrected, parts of it got cold... as did my coffee. I think they may have been a bit understaffed in the restaurant. The young lady working behind the pastry counter went above and beyond friendly service. She would be the first to ask if we wanted something warmed up or plum washed. She was fabulous. Our room was very comfortable with a view over the pool. The housekeeper did a barely acceptable job cleaning the room each day. She did not restock the coffee and there was a hair that remained in the corner of the bathroom our entire visit (3 nights). In addition she did not take away dirty glasses from the previous nights room service. The beds were comfortable, the pool was lovely (the bathroom down by the pool is like a spa!) and the door staff and front desk staff, as well as room service staff were very friendly. Each evening the lobby bar hosts a happy hour from 5 - 7 for 1/2 off drinks.

Room Tip: If you are interested in spending time at the pool and gym ask for a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

After housekeeping "serviced" room, there was a wet/ dirty washcloth on the bathroom floor. The coffee was not restocked and there were spilled coffee grounds and dirty glasses from the night before left behind. The maid opened our door at 8:37 am without knocking the next morning. Our room service order was late and the fruit was petrified. A horrible experience. We were also denied the opportunity to take a customer surgery before checkout because the system was "down".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for a night. Absolutely loved it! Big room with a big and very confortable bed.
The bathroom had a luxurios design. Pool area was nice. the hotel had parking in the basement and cost only 18 dollars overnight. Close to the miracle mile shoppping area. And close to almost everything, if you have a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is exciting to hear you loved your stay with us. I am glad you found your room to be very spacious and the Hyatt Grand bed to be extremely comfortable. Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the miracle mile. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room was spacious and well appointed. Great value, room included breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location. Walked to dinner. Excellent Cuban restaurant near Miracle Mile. Pool was lovely. We had originally planned on staying in south beach but felt that Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables provided much more value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have a fantastic stay at our property. I am pleased you found your room to be well appointed and the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. We have a great location within walking distance from several different shops and entertainment. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Room was OK, not much space in the bathroom. View of the pool from our room was very nice. Everybody in our family enjoyed their pool. Clean hotel, service was very good, friendly, helpful staff. Food- excellent dinner food, but breakfast was pretty much the same for three days (except they change one item daily), but decent. Miracle mile was close by, but don't see what is the big deal about it. There was a nice mall close by Village of Merrick Park, which has Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and nice boutiques. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Tiny beds. They have full size beds instead of queen They can not comfortably sleep two average size adults. Our party of four - two people had to sleep on the floor because other hotels were booked up. Pitiful. Will never stay here again $324 for camping

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide your candid feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. It is very disappointing to learn that your stay was less than ideal. I apologize the beds did not meet expectations. We offer either one king or two double beds at our property. I hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the “Beverly Hills of Miami”, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning fine-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.