We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room was spacious and well appointed. Great value, room included breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location. Walked to dinner. Excellent Cuban restaurant near Miracle Mile. Pool was lovely. We had originally planned on staying in south beach but felt that Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables provided much more value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have a fantastic stay at our property. I am pleased you found your room to be well appointed and the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. We have a great location within walking distance from several different shops and entertainment. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    256
    71
    37
    14
See reviews for
145
171
42
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Room was OK, not much space in the bathroom. View of the pool from our room was very nice. Everybody in our family enjoyed their pool. Clean hotel, service was very good, friendly, helpful staff. Food- excellent dinner food, but breakfast was pretty much the same for three days (except they change one item daily), but decent. Miracle mile was close by, but don't see what is the big deal about it. There was a nice mall close by Village of Merrick Park, which has Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and nice boutiques. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Tiny beds. They have full size beds instead of queen They can not comfortably sleep two average size adults. Our party of four - two people had to sleep on the floor because other hotels were booked up. Pitiful. Will never stay here again $324 for camping

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide your candid feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. It is very disappointing to learn that your stay was less than ideal. I apologize the beds did not meet expectations. We offer either one king or two double beds at our property. I hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

After reading the other reviews, we decided to book. We must have the worst luck b/c our stay was nothing like others. 1st impression of lobby is nice and front desk staff pleasant. However, I asked for suite w/ view and was given a lovely view of a rooftop. The terrace suite wasn't clean and the rug was wet and musty smelling around the minibar. We requested another suite and moved 1 floor up. This one wasn't all that clean either w/ safety pin and bobby pins on the table as well as areas of rug not vacuumed thoroughly. This "suite" is large but was odd that it had 2 doorways from the living area into the bedrm. Why not put up a door? Bathrm lighting is dreadful. We walked to a restaurant a couple of blocks away but the area is desolate at night. Room rate included b'fast buffet that was just awful. We will not be back.

Room Tip: maybe a clean room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I ended up here by accident, but would definitely come back. I only stayed one night and would have liked to stayed longer to explore the area more. I walked to a very good dinner from the good location of the hotel. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and priced fairly. It is an older hotel with lots of charm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beautiful room décor (though that wooden chair was incredibly heavy and not terribly comfortable). The bathroom is spacious and pretty (though it needs more hooks or rods to hold towels and clothes). The pool was wonderful. This was my favorite spot in Miami -- the Hyatt pool. It was heated, so it was still comfortable in cooler weather. They had some inner tubes and pool noodles for kids. When we ran out of towels by the pool, the staff was quick to replace them when asked. There were several other instances where the hotel staff was prompt in answering questions or supplying a need. We were also impressed to receive a phone call from the front desk manager asking how our stay was going. If you need to park, be warned that it is $18/day in the parking garage, and you can't park for more than 4 hours on the street. P.S. Parking in Miami is currently 25 cents for 12 minutes, and we never saw a free parking space on any street. All of them have a meter you need to pay -- it may just be down the block. In that case, look for a number on the curb next to your car so you pay for the right space. Then go back to your car and put the receipt stub in the window (on your dash).

Room Tip: Get one that faces the pool -- it's a beautiful, peaceful view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel will make your Coral Gables visit a happy one. The front desk staff greets you with a smile, and can easily give you directions to the city whether you are walking or driving. The concierge is very helpful, and the housekeeping staff is efficient. We stayed 5 nights, and we enjoyed our stay so very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Janey871:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. Our front desk associates & concierge will be recognized for the great service provided while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Coral Gables!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.